Easy Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I have to agree with the other people who felt this dish lacked flavor. I really thought the apple pie filling would add some great flavor to this recipe; but, it did not. I don't think we will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a great recipe! I'm new to cooking and my boyfriend loved it! My only suggestion is that when you go to put the potatoes in - make sure to get them down in the liquid so they will cook thoroughly. As I added the potatoes I arranged it so the pork chops were on top of the potatoes. This helped cook them faster and filled them with all the flavors of the yummy juices. I've recommended this one to everyboyd I know! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I usually dont write reviews...but this recipe was disgusting. Meat was bland and Im so upset I wasted pork chops on this. Worst recipe I have ever pulled off of this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
this was very good and very easy to make. i added my own spices to pork chops; thyme and sage; red pepper flakes to add some heat to the sweet. next time i will do as directions say and add sweet potatoes later as they did get mushy, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I cooked on high for 3 hours and added the potatoes at the start. The potatoes were very soft and on the verge of disintegration. Very tasty. I also make a similar recipe using whole berry cranberry sauce instead of the canned apple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was only OK. The meat was tender but there wasn't a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was a good recipe. We did a lot of adjustments though. We didn't brown the meat first, just threw it in frozen and it was very tasty and tender. I used 3 granny smith apples sliced, 2 large golden potatoes, 1/2 c apple juice and some nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
We did not care for the combination of tastes. Pork was tender and Sweet potatoes were good with the apples. Other than that - would not bother making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was great. Everyone in my family liked it. I couldn't find apple pie filling and so used an apple & cranberry pie filling. I also put the sweet potatoes in at the beginning (in small chunks) and they were very soft at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
My fiance and I thought this was pretty good. I put the potatoes in from the beginning though. The pork was really tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States