Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Good easy way to make meatballs and the leftovers were used in meatball subs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
easy and delicious! I used 93% lean beef and did not have any issues with greasy sauce. The meat balls were tender and flavorfull. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I love this recipe! It's a simple and delicious way to feed a crowd!I serve them on crusty buns with provolone cheese. Now whenever i want to get the gang toether I just say I'm making meatball subs...no more coersion needed! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne Lidster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Turned out great. I didn't use the crushed or puree, just jar sauce. I used 90% lean beef, so no greasiness. I used 1&1/2 jar sauce, and 1/2 hour before serving I used the last 1/2 to thicken up from the moisture that added to the crock pot. Great flavor and easy to add/subtract to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I hate to say it but these meatballs and sauce were very, very bland. Neither my husband or I liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakehead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These were ok, but not something that I think I will be trying again. Most of the meatballs lost their shape after cooking in the sauce all day. I would suggest reducing the onion by half and maybe browning them prior to placing them in the sauce to help with this. The sauce also lost quite a bit of flavor from the addition of the tomato puree and crushed tomatoes. Adding some more seasoning or possibly garlic could also keep this from becoming too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Great concept and I will make meatballs again that way. Sauce was kinda bland. Need to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Made this recipe as is....loved it! It was so easy, and made plenty for dinner with pasta. Then I made meatball sandwiches for my husband and I a few nights later with the leftovers. My 3 and 1 year olds both ate two plates of it, so this recipe is a keeper. OH-I did reduce the amount of bread crumbs, I think the amount must be a typo??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
great for meatball sandwiches too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whats for dinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States