Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Great way to make spaghetti & meatballs. I can't help but mess with recipes and I did this one, too. I made the meatballs pretty much as the recipe said but I added chopped carrot, garlic, Worcestershire sauce, & herbs to the sauce. Finished it with a little cream at the end to make it a little Bolognese-like. I also recommend cooking these for only 6 hours on low. They were wonderful. Thanks for the recipe. I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I really liked this method. It was easy and my meatballs were not greasy. I used a 90% grade of beef. My only criticism is that the meatballs were not very flavorful. I even added 1 t. Italian seasoning. I would definitely make again, but doctor up the meatballs more next time. The house smelled devine all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was a really good recipe. I must tell you that I am an AllRecipes Allstar and Brand Ambassador. We were challenged this month to take a favorite ground beef recipe and change the ground beef to Johnsonville Italian Sausage, so that is what I did with this recipe. I left out most of the breadcrumbs and used Italian Sausage pasta sauce. Wow, tons of flavor. I used egg noodles and made garlic bread. My husband went crazy. He really loved it. Thanks for the challenge. It made a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Easy and spectacular recipe! I used Muir Glen Cabernet Marinara sauce in addition to other tomato ingredients necessary. It was perfect, but I probably should have sliced my onion much smaller (mincing it) so the pieces of onion were smaller. Other than that it was a big hit with my family and I served it over soaghetti with garlic bread. YUMM:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These meatballs disappeared quickly. They taste great. The texture is super soft they actually melt in your mouth. Very happy with the ease of this recipe. Added 1/3 of a cup of Parmesan and 1/4 cup of ketchup to the beef mixture. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was simple and very good. I used one 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes instead of using the puree. I also added some salt and pepper to the meat before making the meatballs and added Italian seasoning and a bay leaf to the sauce. We really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy3317

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I added things that i would put in my meatloaf- Mustard, Worcestershire sauce, a little mozzarella cheese and a little parm. cheese. I used half ground beef and half ground turkey and way less bread crumbs. I packed them well, and I browned them on the stove top to let the fat drain. Also, I sauteed extra onions, garlic and mushrooms before adding the sauce (Prego) to it. I then poured the sauce over the meatballs that i had placed in the crock pot. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious recipe! I made this exactly as stated and it turned out wonderfully. I guess I made my meatballs a little smaller because I ended up with more than 16! I browned the extra ones in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes and then froze for later use in my own Sweet & Sour Meatball recipe -- which, by the way, was ALSO delicious! These meatballs have enough flavor that they worked perfectly with the spaghetti sauce AND the sweet & sour flavorings. Many, many thanks for a wonderful (and very versatile) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made these and they were great. It was my first time making meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States