Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I added romano cheese awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I use half the hamburger and half ground turkey. It seems to give it a better flavor. Other than that it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
The meatballs were delicious! With of the long slow cook time, substituting fresh Roma tomatoes on the vine is a fresh and healthy alternative to their canned cousins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windset Farms

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I've made these several times and they are really great. my problem is too much sauce to fit in my crockpot and couldn't find smaller jars of puree or crushed tomatoes. However where there's a will there's a way. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
The meatballs were good, I did as a previous user suggested and added much more seasoning (we grow our own basil), parmesan cheese, cut down on the bread crumbs and froze overnight, but the sauce was Blah at best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I tried it and it turned into a meat sauce lol....my meat balls fell apart and the cooking time was way too long cause it tasted burnt. On the plus side though, if the cooking time goes down by maybe an hour or 2 and if you brown the meat balls first, I think this would be really yummy. I'm going to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
These meatballs were heavenly. I did make a few changes. I added some parmesan cheese to the meatball mixture and reduced the amount of bread crumbs. Added some minced garlic & onion to the sauce. The results were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Wonderful flavor, put on buns 6/29/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
great idea and very simple. can adapt recipe to almost any variation and is always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
They are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States