Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Easy and tasty. Changed a few things to make it Gluten free. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
These turned out amazingly good! The flavor was perfect. The only changes I made were due to what we had in the house: dried chopped garlic, dried parsley, and 2 cans of diced tomatoes (one mashed to oblivion) instead of the crushed and puree. 5 hrs on low and 1 hr on high. Awesome when served with basil pasta! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Didn't think was good as is. The bread crumb to meat ratio was off, and I would have liked a more exact amount of onion as I pre-chop all my veggies when I get home from the store so I had to guess. Next time I will probably cut this recipe in half (there's only two of us, and my crock pot did NOT hold 16 meatballs), double the sauce and egg, and pre-freeze the meatballs so they hold their shape better. Thanks to other reviewers for suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
my son loves them I put them on a sub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nmlovel28

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I will make this recipe again, but will use 1/2 the amt. of bread crumbs; the meatballs tended to be "grainy". I also added 1 t. of ground oregano and 1 t. of Italian seasoning to the sauce. Used a medium-sized cookie scoop and got 18 meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I wasn't sure about cooking meatballs in the slow cooker, but after reading other reviews I decided to follow the recipe with a small adjustment. I did cook them in the oven first for 10-15 minutes, then I put in the slow cooker for 4-5 hours on low. My family loved them! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dolton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I actually doubled the recipe and added some Rancher's Steak Rub by Wildtree to the original recipe (since no salt/pepper was called for). These meatballs turned out marvelous. I got raving reviews from my guests and I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
best tasting meatballs i have ever eaten-texture quite different without browning first but this is not a negative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Loved this recipe. did do a little tweeking. I used half Italian sausage and half beef. Cut the bread crumbs back to 3/4 cup and added some parmesan cheese. used tomato sauce instaed of puree. and like the other reviewers, I baked the meatballs for about 20 mins prior to the crockpot..Turned out very good!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made the meatballs on Sunday morning. I actually doubled everything except the onion. There was quite a bit of onion in the batch and I am glad that I did not double it. I am not a big onion fan but the flavor was perfect. I ended up with 60+ meatballs (about golf ball sized). I did add a bit of italian seasoning into the mix as well, otherwise everything was as written. WONDERFUL! I put them in the crock pot on Monday afternoon and they were cooked perfectly and had a wonderful flavor to them. I actually froze three batches of meatballs for future use. Each batch had about 16 meatballs. Will be perfect for a fall / winter meal. :) Thank you so much for this recipe. My hubby even mentioned that it is by far one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States