Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Super easy an super tasty!!! My family LOVED these meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I would say i absolutely love this recipe but i changed some things. It started with this recipe and changing it a bit made them extra delicious. They came out so good that it was a huge hit. As requested by my mother I'm making them for her to take on her trip. I'll snap a picture after :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie M. Odum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
The meatballs are great, but something is missing in the tomatosauce. Next time I'll use some sugar and seasoning for the sauce. -Dinita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
The meatballs were incredibly moist and the sauce had a great flavor. I have made this three times and am already planning on making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very nice, even my very picky 3 year old ate 2 whole meatballs (After picking a little of the parsley off, os course). A lot of the greatness hangs on the spaghetti sauce you use, so pick a nice one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Can it be cooked on high?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I'm a Irish wife with a Italian husband!!! I couldn't make a good meatball for the life of me!!! Then I tried this and Oh my god I did it!!! Lol everyone now goes crazy for my meatballs!!! This meatball made my Italian husband every happy!! :) now I make the best meatballs beat that grandma lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Make these small changes for an amazing full of flavor version: I was careful to read all reviews on this before making this recipe. I've never made crock pot meatballs before so I was pretty cautious to ensure this was flavorful given some of the reviews and comments about the sauce. Here are some suggestions to really make this a wow meal: - Use a meatloaf pack (half pork half beef) instead of all beef. This adds additional flavor to the meatballs AND the sauce. You can usually find this combo pre packaged in the meat section of your grocer. - I agree with others here, bake the meatballs for 15 minutes at 350 first. This helps to retain shape and to give the outside a nice browning without drying them out - Use a good 'fancy' sauce to ensure the sauce is flavorful. I used a roasted garlic one and added a half tablespoon of dried italian seasonings and it came out great - Make sure to skim off the fat before serving Hope this works out as well for you as it did for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The meatballs were delicious bit the sauce wasn't great. Everything tasted better after sitting a day in the fridge, oddly enough. I used turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Thought was a great dish that was sooo simple even my hubby could put together. (Hubby doesn't cook) I even made extra meatballs and froze for another time when I could throw together in morning and dinner by 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States