Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were very easy to make and the entire family enjoyed them. I made mine with half beef/half turkey. Doubled the recipe so we could have meatball subs one night and spaghetti and meatballs the second night. Easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was the first time that I had ever used my slow cooker to cook meatballs and they came out cooked perfectly. They weren't burnt or dried out at all and I didn't have any problems with mine falling apart. They came out cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
A great base recipe. I think next time I'll try half hamburger and half italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I would give this 5 stars for how it turned out, but only 4 for the actual recipe itself. I think a lot of the good flavors here are dependent on the spaghetti sauce used, as the sauce as written is rather bland. I used home made meat sauce from a friend that was very flavorful, but it was still dulled a little by the additional crushed tomatoes and tomato puree. I added some extra minced garlic, Italian seasoning, salt, pepper, and oregano and it turned out great. I would do that again, or just use double spaghetti sauce instead of the extra tomatoes. I was a little worried at first that there would be too many breadcrumbs in the meatballs, but actually it turned out perfectly. I mixed it very very well so there were no dry clumps and the meatballs held together great and were kept moist by the sauce. I used 90/10 meat and found that this prevented the sauce from being greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Gone are the days of struggling with meatballs in a skillet! These are verrrry tasty! I plan to make them this way from now on. I used a rice ball shaper to form the meatballs, which is quick and consistent in size if you happen to have one. Also, mixing everything else first then adding the breadcrumbs is easier than trying to do it all at once. I couldn't find the exact amounts of the various tomato ingredients, but it doesn't really seem to matter as long as there's plenty of sauce. Finally, I'd like to recommend serving these with bucatini..it's like a thick, hollow spaghetti noodle, goes perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Good easy way to make meatballs and the leftovers were used in meatball subs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
easy and delicious! I used 93% lean beef and did not have any issues with greasy sauce. The meat balls were tender and flavorfull. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I love this recipe! It's a simple and delicious way to feed a crowd!I serve them on crusty buns with provolone cheese. Now whenever i want to get the gang toether I just say I'm making meatball subs...no more coersion needed! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne Lidster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Turned out great. I didn't use the crushed or puree, just jar sauce. I used 90% lean beef, so no greasiness. I used 1&1/2 jar sauce, and 1/2 hour before serving I used the last 1/2 to thicken up from the moisture that added to the crock pot. Great flavor and easy to add/subtract to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States