Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
They are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Very good, however most jarred sauce is 24 oz. Also could not find the puree or crushed tomatoes sizes, so used 35 oz crushed in thick puree. Also substituted ground pork/veal/beef mixture for the beef. Served over linguine. Would definitely make again. So easy. One comment is my s/o did not like that meatballs where not crusty - like when you pan fry. However, I had no issues
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I have used this recipe several times and find it the easiest way to make meatballs. Plus the flavor is exceptional. My family is very impressed with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Not a garlic fan in meat - left it out of the meat mixture and used it in the sauce. Much nicer. Plus added sugar and sweet basil to the sauce and a bit of water. Plus cooked the meatballs to remove grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
With quality ground beef, these meatballs are terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Great way to make spaghetti & meatballs. I can't help but mess with recipes and I did this one, too. I made the meatballs pretty much as the recipe said but I added chopped carrot, garlic, Worcestershire sauce, & herbs to the sauce. Finished it with a little cream at the end to make it a little Bolognese-like. I also recommend cooking these for only 6 hours on low. They were wonderful. Thanks for the recipe. I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I really liked this method. It was easy and my meatballs were not greasy. I used a 90% grade of beef. My only criticism is that the meatballs were not very flavorful. I even added 1 t. Italian seasoning. I would definitely make again, but doctor up the meatballs more next time. The house smelled devine all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was a really good recipe. I must tell you that I am an AllRecipes Allstar and Brand Ambassador. We were challenged this month to take a favorite ground beef recipe and change the ground beef to Johnsonville Italian Sausage, so that is what I did with this recipe. I left out most of the breadcrumbs and used Italian Sausage pasta sauce. Wow, tons of flavor. I used egg noodles and made garlic bread. My husband went crazy. He really loved it. Thanks for the challenge. It made a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Easy and spectacular recipe! I used Muir Glen Cabernet Marinara sauce in addition to other tomato ingredients necessary. It was perfect, but I probably should have sliced my onion much smaller (mincing it) so the pieces of onion were smaller. Other than that it was a big hit with my family and I served it over soaghetti with garlic bread. YUMM:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These meatballs disappeared quickly. They taste great. The texture is super soft they actually melt in your mouth. Very happy with the ease of this recipe. Added 1/3 of a cup of Parmesan and 1/4 cup of ketchup to the beef mixture. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States