Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
These turned out great. Very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Needed to add a little spice but they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Easy and tasty. Changed a few things to make it Gluten free. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
These turned out amazingly good! The flavor was perfect. The only changes I made were due to what we had in the house: dried chopped garlic, dried parsley, and 2 cans of diced tomatoes (one mashed to oblivion) instead of the crushed and puree. 5 hrs on low and 1 hr on high. Awesome when served with basil pasta! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Didn't think was good as is. The bread crumb to meat ratio was off, and I would have liked a more exact amount of onion as I pre-chop all my veggies when I get home from the store so I had to guess. Next time I will probably cut this recipe in half (there's only two of us, and my crock pot did NOT hold 16 meatballs), double the sauce and egg, and pre-freeze the meatballs so they hold their shape better. Thanks to other reviewers for suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
my son loves them I put them on a sub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nmlovel28

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I will make this recipe again, but will use 1/2 the amt. of bread crumbs; the meatballs tended to be "grainy". I also added 1 t. of ground oregano and 1 t. of Italian seasoning to the sauce. Used a medium-sized cookie scoop and got 18 meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I wasn't sure about cooking meatballs in the slow cooker, but after reading other reviews I decided to follow the recipe with a small adjustment. I did cook them in the oven first for 10-15 minutes, then I put in the slow cooker for 4-5 hours on low. My family loved them! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dolton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I actually doubled the recipe and added some Rancher's Steak Rub by Wildtree to the original recipe (since no salt/pepper was called for). These meatballs turned out marvelous. I got raving reviews from my guests and I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
best tasting meatballs i have ever eaten-texture quite different without browning first but this is not a negative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States