Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made these according to the recipe and they came out a little bland. I will be making them again but will use a ground pork/beef mix to give the meat a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is a very delicious meatball! It's a very good starter recipe for anyone learning how to cook. You can add to it as needed or get a little creative if you'd like. This was a huge hit, and could EASILY feed a family of 4 WITH leftovers. BTW, my meatballs were a little larger than golf balls. It's also fairly inexpensive to make, and doesn't take a lot of time. Great if you work 40+ hours a week! I do suggest skimming off the grease though once you turn your crock pot off and let them sit maybe 10-15 minutes before serving. All in all, a big hit with myself and my family. :) :) :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
these came out perfect! i followed the directions exactly - it was so easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Love how easy this was... I used less breadcrumbs and they held together great. However be sure to spice up the sauce because it is very bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Great idea, and I will try these again. Mine tasted over-cooked after being in the Crock-pot all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VBmermaid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe that you can doctor according to the tastes or those you are cooking for. I try to make the recipe as written the first time & base my rating on that. I gave it 4 stars because it is fine as written: easy & good tasting. The second time I made this for my small group and wanted it to be a little more special and flavorful. I added onion powder, salt & pepper, freshly grated Parmesan cheese to the meat (omitted the onions as they tend to make the meatballs fall apart & some folks don't care for the texture). I made fresh bread crumbs, mixed them with Italian seasoning and added them last to the meat. I lightly mixed the ingredients and shaped the meatballs, put them in a roasting pan in a 450 degree preheated oven and immediately lowered the temperature to 350 degrees, then baked them for 15 minutes. I placed them on paper towels & gently patted the tops with another paper towel to remove excess fat b/4 adding to the crock pot with the sauce. To the sauce I added garlic powder, grated Parmesan cheese, about 1 T. white sugar to balance the acidity of the tomatoes, parsley flakes, and Italian seasoning. An hour or so before they were done, I checked the sauce and added more Italian seasoning, garlic powder, salt & pepper and grated Parmesan to taste. I stored the crock in the refrigerator overnight, reheated it the next day and served the meatballs on rolls with a variety of peppers, pickles and sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Made them for a family gathering and everyone LOOVED them and still talks about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Jordan
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
They turned out way to soft and just fell apart. Not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
These were easy to make, held together well, nice moist texture, but very bland tasting. Needs more garlic and spice for kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I loved this recipe. It was so easy and my husband seriously drooled over it. He wanted it for lunch the next day and raved about it for a few days.I served the meatballs (cut in half) in hoagie rolls topped with a slice of Provelone. While I thought it tasted great, next time I would add a bit of salt to the meatballs and some italian seasoning to the sauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States