Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
GREAT meatballs! I used Herb Stuffing rather than the bread crumbs and what a great flavor! My family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMMIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This recipe was very easy. I actually doubled the recipe I prepared it the day before and in the morning put it in the slow cooker. But like others you need to skim the fat alot so I think the next time I make this I will cook meatballs in oven for a few just to get grease out! Family loved it thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
So I seem to be the only one who does not love this recipe. My husband made them for the first time months ago and they came out so great that we thought we'd never order another from a restaurant. I've made this recipe 3 times now the last being this weekend and every time it comes out worse than the last. I'm a decent cook and can follow a recipe. I just don't understand what I'm doing wrong??? Could really use a good "italian" meatball recipe and just can't seem to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmakaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
My family loved this. Did follows others suggestions using some parmesan in place of bread crumbs, used whole wheat bread crumbs. Also added oregano and salt/pepper to meatballs and used 28 ounce crushed tomatoes with 1 can 26 ounce traditional tomato sauce and used basil, oregano, and little splash triple sec (once suggested by a local italian restaurant owner in place of sugar). I also browned some sausage for my 8 y/o and added them and they all loved it, it really was such a great tasting dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Delicious and very easy to make...just a few minutes prep work and the crock pot does the rest!! Family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great on sub rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Good taste but a bit bland, I would add some salt to it. I also turned the heat up and added some crfushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
SO GOOD! I made these today after looking over the comments. I did brown the meatballs for 20 minutes at 350 degrees in the oven according to the reviews I read. Then I let them drain on a paper towel for about five minutes just to get some extra grease off. Other than that, I pretty well followed the recipe as is. I like to "doctor up" spaghetti sauce, so I did add some Italian seasoning, sugar, salt, and pepper to the sauce, just to taste preference. My husband raved over this, and we both couldn't keep from going back for more tastes before dinner! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
good one for a first time meatball makers! easy and simple.... made my own sauce that i do for regular sauce.... but over all YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
So good! I made for Christmas eve dinner - it was a big hit. I added Parmesan cheese to the meatballs, omitted the parsley but instead added dry Italian herbs. To the sauce I added sugar and salt. It turned out great. Oh and I served it over polenta instead of pasta....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States