Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Made about 30 smaller meatballs. Froze beautifully. Instead of bread crumbs, used white bread dissolved in enough milk to make a mush and added a T. of Italian Seasonings. Used dried onion & garlic for ease. They melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I loved the meatballs! I used my own home-made spaghetti sauce and used the directions for this recipe. It was a hit! I think the key is using the right sauce! I freeze the meatballs now and use them for a vatiety of recipes. They are great to keep on hand and make meals so much more simpler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Ate on a slice of sourdough topped with 2 slices of provolone.... nice family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. My overall rating is based solely on how fantastic the meatballs were. Absolutely wonderful!! The sauce, however, was very bland. I will tweak the sauce in the future: some red wine, onions, more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made these the night before and froze them thinking they wouldn't overcook or fall apart, but they still fell apart bad. In addition, I thought the flavor was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
instead of ground beef I used ground 1 lb of ground turkey. made no difference and was amazing to come home to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeakycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I made the meatballs today. The kitchen smelled terrific all day. I made a few small changes such as using turkey meat instead of beef and skipped the stewed tomato chunks. Very good recipe. Simple too. Last night I prepared the meat and formed the meatballs and this morning it took 5 minutes to get everything into the pot. EXCELLENT for working parents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by engteachfl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Love this recipe! I personally used a 1 lb ground sausage instead of the beef, and instead of the crushed tomatoes and puree just substituted a can of tomato sauce cause that's what was in the pantry. I also like more herb flavor, so I tossed in oregano and basil. The left over meatballs were fantastic on a hoggie with melt mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
too bready and plain... needs more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
My family enjoyed this meal, but I found it just okay. I'll stick to Waikiki meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States