Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
These were only my second attempt at making meatballs. They were very good,loved the texture. Am giving only four stars because they are somewhat bland, but with additions of various spices ,etc, can tweak to your own taste. Had in a sandwich two days later,possibly better than the day I cooked them! A keeper. Followed suggstions for baking in oven and blotted with paper towels before adding to sauce in crockpot. Next time will go with some other suggestions for additions. Thanks for recipe and ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I've been making these since 2003--and I love them. They are tender and delicious SO tasty. The sauce is a little oily since you aren't draining off the fat, but it all cooks in together and tastes scrumptious. I use these for meatball subs--delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraColorado

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
A family-pleaser! My husband asked that I add this to our "regular rotation". That's his highest compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I made these following the recipe, except using 2 lbs of meat and upping the ingredients to accommodate. The taste was good, but I am not sure I like the texture that slowcooking brings to the meatballs. It's hard to describe, but they were almost grainy. Reminded me of chef boyardee meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This one of our family favorites! We use ground turkey instead of beef. I also omit the tomato puree and add a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes. It always turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Meatballs great, but unless you like a lot of grease I would suggest cooking for a little before putting into slow cooker. It gave me a little stomach ache, too much grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
The meatballs are easy and tasty! The sauce made it a bit bland, though. I'd recommend a lot more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Made about 30 smaller meatballs. Froze beautifully. Instead of bread crumbs, used white bread dissolved in enough milk to make a mush and added a T. of Italian Seasonings. Used dried onion & garlic for ease. They melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I loved the meatballs! I used my own home-made spaghetti sauce and used the directions for this recipe. It was a hit! I think the key is using the right sauce! I freeze the meatballs now and use them for a vatiety of recipes. They are great to keep on hand and make meals so much more simpler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Ate on a slice of sourdough topped with 2 slices of provolone.... nice family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States