Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great! I used ground turkey and added my own spices here and there including a few splashes of red wine and a bay leaf for the sauce. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is my "go to" recipe when asked to bring a dish. My mom also has me make a batch and then freezes them (after cooked in sauce) in packs of 10 or so. One thing I do is puree the onion so you get the flavor and no chunks. I also started using 3/4 lb. pork and 3/4 lb. beef. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
very good - i cooked mine in the oven before hand to get them brown first and drain some of the grease and they turned out great! make sure to either grate the onions or make them pretty small if you make smaller meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreamonix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
used this recipe to make on the stove because I overslept & had to make it to work. It was wonderful! I can't wait to try it in the slow cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I am giving this four stars because I thought it was great but my husband thought it was just all right. We both agreed that there was not a huge amount of flavor except for tomato but they were still really good. We used it for spahgetti as well as subs the next night. Enjoyed the subs more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook0428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
easy, used lipton garlic and herp soup mix w/ lean ground turkey n chopped onions n green peppers. came out good, also healthy, except for the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
These were only my second attempt at making meatballs. They were very good,loved the texture. Am giving only four stars because they are somewhat bland, but with additions of various spices ,etc, can tweak to your own taste. Had in a sandwich two days later,possibly better than the day I cooked them! A keeper. Followed suggstions for baking in oven and blotted with paper towels before adding to sauce in crockpot. Next time will go with some other suggestions for additions. Thanks for recipe and ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clare'sgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I've been making these since 2003--and I love them. They are tender and delicious SO tasty. The sauce is a little oily since you aren't draining off the fat, but it all cooks in together and tastes scrumptious. I use these for meatball subs--delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraColorado

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
A family-pleaser! My husband asked that I add this to our "regular rotation". That's his highest compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I made these following the recipe, except using 2 lbs of meat and upping the ingredients to accommodate. The taste was good, but I am not sure I like the texture that slowcooking brings to the meatballs. It's hard to describe, but they were almost grainy. Reminded me of chef boyardee meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States