Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Unforunately I agree with previous users. The sauce was extremely greasy. Next time I will use ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie3400

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Awesome recipe! Although It needed a few changes.. a little plain... I used for spag sauce Francesco Rinaldi, I think if you are not making homemade sauce ... This is the sauce to go with... I also Bought jumbo garlic clove... They are very big I sliced in half and threw it in sauce to help with flavor.. In the sauce I added 2 cans of tomato, Crushed and pureed I also added garlic powder and parmasean cheese and alittle bit of fresh parsley. For the meatbalss I soaked a slice of bread in milk and crumbled into my meat mixture, I also used a bit of grounded pork, Thepork helps with flavoring.... Even if you put a piece of pork chop in the sauce for flavoring will work just as well. Absolutely delish...They were a huge hit at the birthday party! In fact another woman brought meatballs... and hers went untouched=(.... Mines were gone within minutes=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delish and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntbunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made these meatballs using ground turkey and they came out amazing! So soft and flavorful- even though i didnt have garlic on hand I used garlic powder and used dried parsley as well. Instead of plain crushed tomatoes I used one with garlic in it. Didn't have tomato paste either but used canned tomato sauce. My husband and father in law loved these meatballs - I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELLA6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great! I used ground turkey and added my own spices here and there including a few splashes of red wine and a bay leaf for the sauce. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is my "go to" recipe when asked to bring a dish. My mom also has me make a batch and then freezes them (after cooked in sauce) in packs of 10 or so. One thing I do is puree the onion so you get the flavor and no chunks. I also started using 3/4 lb. pork and 3/4 lb. beef. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
very good - i cooked mine in the oven before hand to get them brown first and drain some of the grease and they turned out great! make sure to either grate the onions or make them pretty small if you make smaller meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreamonix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
used this recipe to make on the stove because I overslept & had to make it to work. It was wonderful! I can't wait to try it in the slow cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I am giving this four stars because I thought it was great but my husband thought it was just all right. We both agreed that there was not a huge amount of flavor except for tomato but they were still really good. We used it for spahgetti as well as subs the next night. Enjoyed the subs more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook0428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
easy, used lipton garlic and herp soup mix w/ lean ground turkey n chopped onions n green peppers. came out good, also healthy, except for the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States