Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Hunnie - I love your recipe and have made it several times. I make a double batch and freeze portions for two people in each container. No more blah frozen meatballs from the super market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
A great recipe. I too pre-cooked the meatballs @ 350 for @ 20 mins, as I dont like a greasy sauce. Also added some parm cheese into the mix. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Pretty good. I will add some salt next time. Plus I didn't decide to make these until the last minute so I oven baked them, then poured sauce over. I can't wait to try them in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Nice touch to making meatballs be it slow cooker or traditional pot, add 2 or 3 tablespoons of sauce to the meatball mixture and mix well. You'll never have dry/hard meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These meatballs were very very good! I had never made meatballs before. I was looking for something simple and quick. I used this recipe but I used the cook time of another recipe. My hubby and I like BIG meatballs so mine needed a little more time in the oven. I also added some worcestershire sauce to the ground beef mixture! YUMMY!!!! Then instead of using spaghetti sauce I used Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce. All in all these were great. My hubby thought they were great also! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Amazing. Will probably reduce bread crumbs just slightly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorrie
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and while the sauce was good the meatballs were to soft for our taste. If I make this again I will brown the meatballs first and cut down the cook time a little. Other than that which is just a personal preferance, I wouldn't discourage people from giving this a try. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Not sure what happened here, but they turned out hardly having any flavor. Was hoping to have these to use for dinner all week. couldn't even finish them. The only thing I changed was to use whole grain bread crumbs and added italian seasoning. I like the flavor of spaghetti sauce that I used, but it seems that adding cans of tomato puree and diced toms would just bland it up. Why not just use 2 jars of the sauce that I know I enjoy? I did also brown them in the oven to cut back on the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I was looking for a crockpot meatball for an easy get together food and tried this one based on the positive ratings. The meatballs were bland and a little grainy as others had commented. Shoudl have read further and really checked it out. They were easy to make, but need more spice for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States