Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made these for six hungry teenagers (are there any other kind?), and it was great! I added some roasted red pepper cause I like a little spice, but otherwise followed the recipe. I used 80/20 ground chuck as other reviewers said they could be a little dry-- but was dismayed to see a thick layer of oil floating on top at the end. I ladled it out, but the sauce was still a little oily. Plus there seemed to be too little sauce compared to the volume of meatballs. I served two each, but there were some who only wanted sauce. Next time I think I'll use leaner beef, and use only a pound instead of a pound and a half. Thanks, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCBDeborah
Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
What a simple and delicious recipe! My ten year old grandson and I made these meatballs and what a hit!! Thank you for sharing such a simple and delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenniferdear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Hunnie - I love your recipe and have made it several times. I make a double batch and freeze portions for two people in each container. No more blah frozen meatballs from the super market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
A great recipe. I too pre-cooked the meatballs @ 350 for @ 20 mins, as I dont like a greasy sauce. Also added some parm cheese into the mix. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Pretty good. I will add some salt next time. Plus I didn't decide to make these until the last minute so I oven baked them, then poured sauce over. I can't wait to try them in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Nice touch to making meatballs be it slow cooker or traditional pot, add 2 or 3 tablespoons of sauce to the meatball mixture and mix well. You'll never have dry/hard meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These meatballs were very very good! I had never made meatballs before. I was looking for something simple and quick. I used this recipe but I used the cook time of another recipe. My hubby and I like BIG meatballs so mine needed a little more time in the oven. I also added some worcestershire sauce to the ground beef mixture! YUMMY!!!! Then instead of using spaghetti sauce I used Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce. All in all these were great. My hubby thought they were great also! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Amazing. Will probably reduce bread crumbs just slightly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorrie
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and while the sauce was good the meatballs were to soft for our taste. If I make this again I will brown the meatballs first and cut down the cook time a little. Other than that which is just a personal preferance, I wouldn't discourage people from giving this a try. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States