Easy Slow Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I liked it. I cooked it on High for 4 hours and it was done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Used often great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My family really enjoyed it and I have a couple of young finicky eaters in the house. Two tips I would recommend. One is to cut up the chard (which adds flavor) into smaller pieces so that it blends more into the meal and hides it from the kids when they eat it. Second, I cooked it on high for 2 hours and then low for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Delicious, relatively easy, and my 2 year old is eating chard and zucchini, what more can I ask for? I used a jar of sauce instead of the tomato mixture called for in the recipe, and added 1 lb sauteed beef to it. I also chopped the chard and added grated zucchini to it. I also added 1/2 jar of sauce on the top, before the last layer of mozarella. I cooked it for 1 hour on high, then 2 hours on low. Turned out perfect, not too watery or dry. Only change I would make next time is to add more cheese, both ricotta and mozarella, because the last layer was a little skimpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I added 1lb of ground beef to the diced tomato mixture which I believe helped soak up some of the extra liquid. My husband loved it, and even my boys loved it and have asked me to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 26, January 2013 ~ Making this recipe was the first time for me using Swiss chard and flat-leaf parsley. This is one of the reasons I enjoy participating in RG – it takes me out of the box with trying new ingredients. After reading Heather and gammaray(= reviews, I was a little worried about the “soupiness” of the recipe. So with that in mind I used 1 (28oz.) can of diced tomatoes and 1(14.5oz.) can of tomatoes and 2 fresh tomatoes. I kept all the other ingredients at the listed amounts. After washing the Swiss chard and the parsley, I spun out the water in the salad spinner. I assembled the recipe as listed but cooked it on high for 1 ½ hours and turned it to low for 1 ½ hours. I then cooled it completely and put it in the fridge overnight. Today, it cut in beautiful slices and reheated very well in the microwave. I think if I had let it rest about 20 minutes before dishing up when it was hot, it would have held its shape nicely. I think cutting out the additional 14.5oz. of tomatoes with juice and adding fresh tomatoes instead really helped. I made this in my 6qt. round crock-pot and it was almost to the top before heating. After cooking it was between ½ and ¾’s full. It serves a lot more than 6 servings. I could also make a meat lasagna (DH's favorite) using this recipe as the cooking times worked great for me and the noodles were perfectly cooked. Make sure to spray the inside of the crock-pot with cooking spray for quick and easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made this 1/28/13 for Recipe Group. Made it as written, with a couple slight changes. I cooked it for 1 hour on high, then 2 more hours on low. I was also excited to find whole wheat lasagna noodles. As I was layering, I ended with noodles and topped those with mozzarella - then had second thoughts and used a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes that I had on hand to top the noodles before adding the last of the cheese. I brought this to work, and the boys LOVED it! Ben said he couldn't believe he was eating vegetables - lol! - [in reference to the Swiss chard]. Chris asked if there was enough for seconds (= I did think about draining the tomatoes, but I thought the noodles needed the extra liquid. Apparently not. My only complaint about this was that it was very soupy )= Not sure how I will try to fix this next time. Maybe drain one of the cans of tomatoes. Or maybe use tomato sauce in place of one of the cans of tomatoes. I'm sure I will make it again, but I will try to thicken the sauce somehow next time. Five stars for flavor and method. Three stars for the watery sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Pretty good recipe. I read the reviews and drained some of the juice from the diced tomatoes and I felt it was a little dry. After it finished cooking I removed the pot from the crock and let it sit for about 30 minutes and it thickened right up and came out looking like regular lasagna. Husband loved it, kids wouldn't touch it - go figure - red and green and gooey looking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Used 1/4 cup of tahini (instead of 1/3 cup) and blended with one lemon's juice till smooth. Added all the other ingredients (except the beans) plus a pinch of cumin. I used 2 tsp minced garlic as did not have cloves. Blend all this then add the chick peas (And yes peeling the chickpeas makes it very smooth). Added them, blended and added a tbsp of water and a drizzle of olive oil. Very smooth and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This actually came out pretty good. I added some extra veggies (eggplant, summer squash) and added mushrooms and onions to the tomato sauce. As written you would only use 2/3 of the ricotta mixture, so I think the directions should say to use 1/2 of the mixture instead of 1/3. Cooked on low 2.5 hours and high for last hour (for the eggplant to cook). Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States