Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. It tasted too sour and I went by the recipe exactly! I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I adapted this recipe and it still turned out great!!! I don't like sweet ham so I used water instead of apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I used a 7.5# boneless Cure 81 ham and it was way overcooked. 1/2 that time would have been plenty. Other than me overcooking it, this recipe was VERY good and i will make it again. So easy and saves on oven space for our Xmas dinner. if i would have used a bone in ham i'm sure the time is correct, therefore will give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for Christmas my family LOVE it, thanks--I bought a Farmland Ham fully cooked spiral ham about 8lbs., had to turn it on its side to fit in crock pot and removed some ham, i score the portion on ham that was on top used about 10-cloves, did use 3 cups of apple cider, 1 cup of brown sugar and maple syrup, 1 tbsp of the cinnamon ,1tsp of nutmeg, ginger, ground cloves, no vanilla or orange peel. I cooked it on low for 7 hours---it was wonderful!!!!! My family love it--super tender with delicate combination of flavers not over done in the spices. I saved the leftover cooking juices from crock pot to immerse and cook the ham that had not fit in initially. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious! This is a new family tradition. Cooking in crockpot also makes preparing the Holiday meal much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
made it for a x-mas party it was gone in about 10 minutes.......great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I was a little afraid due to some of the negative reviews, but I went ahead and tried the recipe and I think it was great! It was a little weird to have the ham soaking in all that apple cider, but it turned out juicy and succulent. I used an almost 6 LB sprial cut already cooked ham and did not use any spices (personal preference) and honey instead of syrup and I used less than the amount of brown sugar and syrup(honey) called for. I cooked it for 7 hours and it was almost falling apart but not quite and it was really good. Nice to come home to part of the meal all done on a work night, thanks for the recipe! I don't understand how anyone could have ended up with a dry ham using this recipe like some reviewers complained of? For me it was easy and tasted great, just what I want on a work night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Welp, lemme tell you.....my whole family agreed this is the best darned ham we've all had. EVER. Now that I know now how it cooks and what I need for next time, I'll use a spiral cut ham (because the recipe didn't say....I had a fully cooked ham, but it wasn't cut) and if I have time, I'll marinate the ham in the "juice" beforehand and maybe I'll thicken up the "juice" with a cornstarch slurry so it'll have more sticking power. The ham didn't get as full of flavor all the way around as I'd hoped, but the pieces that did were AMAZING. I made no changes. Thanks for such a great ham recipe. (Oh, and the smell of this while it's cooking.....ohemgee. So wonderful.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great ham recipe! It made the house smell great all day and the end result did not disappoint! The meat was moist and tender and the flavor was a perfect compliment to the cool fall day. A definite make again. We made it as suggested with a precooked semiboneless ham but only cooked it on low for 6 hours. After we carved what we needed for dinner we put the the rest back in the slow cooker as it cooled for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thegrillmaster
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I tried the recipe it was real good.!! I had a bigger ham than 6# couldn't find one that small.. It was good.. I thought some of the spices amounts where a little high just by looking at it so I backed off some. It was perfect.. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYHUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States