Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
It smelled amazing and tasted pretty good too, but I will make some modifications next time I make it. The cloves were a touch overpowering and sometimes there was just too much spice. I also think it got a little overcooked, but I was juggling a dinner for 8 that also included a turkey with only 1 oven and a stove that only half worked while attending classes and working, so I was a bit distracted. Worth another try, but modifications needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I tried this recipe and found the cider vinegar to be overpowering. Not a keeper in our home... I would love to try again without the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was hands down a disaster! I followed the directions exactly and it was overly sweet and had a jerky texture, just as another reviewer had stated. Everyone that took it left it on their plates. I ended up eating a few pieces but it pretty much went to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
My family didn't like this ham. Way to many spices, covers up the delicious ham flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made this ham for my fiirst easter gathering for my family and it was a huge success! Everyone enjoyed it! It is so simple yet delicious. I didnt make any changes to it at all and it turned out perfectly. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
ham was soggy and overpowered with clove taste. Will always bake ham in the oven from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was incredibly good! I made it for Easter dinner and everyone raved about it. I used an uncooked picnic ham. It was so moist and flavorful. I love lots of spice. I also thought it smelled great. I used the bone the next day to make split pea soup and it was the best I have had. I'm thinking the poster that said it was dry used a spiral cut ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Tried this for Easter and it was DELICIOUS! The whole family loved it. Used a boneless ham because I wanted a smaller than was available with bone-in. Used a 4 lb. boneless hickory smoked ham and cut it in four pieces, reduced the amounts and cooked it for at least 8 hours, occasionally opening the crock pot and pouring the juice on top of the ham. We used the leftovers for two nights. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was so delicious even the second day. Wil be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, but took others' advice and reduced the cooking time to 6 hours since I had a pre-cooked ham. I was really disappointed with the result. The meat was so dry and it was overwhelmed by the apple cider flavor. Loved the idea of using the crock pot but not sure why it came out so tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States