Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Sounds delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I love this recipe. I loved the way the house smelled and you could taste every ingredient. I did use a precooked ham and cooked it less time. This is my family's new holiday ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
We have this cooking right now. 9 hours on low...uncooked and unsmoked nearly 8 pound bone-in ham. I am going to finish it off in the oven with roasted veggies so there will be a crust on top. Just wanted to say a few things regarding these reviews. First, there is NO vinegar in this recipe. Use apple cider...that is what the recipe calls for. Spices are definitely stronger when left to cook for long amounts of time. Use your discretion. I did not put in any ground cloves and halved most of the spices. So we will see. I hope that in the future people will not criticize this recipe because they "don't really like cloves or nutmeg". That seems silly. If you don't like a spice, don't use it and don't give the recipe a bad review because it has it in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
The orange peel and the cloves are overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Flavors were way too intense. Couldn't really taste the ham.....disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Nice tasting - on try 2. At first I accidentally purchased a precooked ham... After following the rest of the recipe I had ham jerky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is excellent. I accidentally bought a pork joint, instead of a ham joint, and the meat turned out so delicious and succulent. Made for excellent BBQ pork the next day too. Looking forward to making the ham version tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
NOTE:IF YOUR HAM IS PRECOOKED THIS WILL TURN IT INTO A ROCK OR LEATHER other than that we subbed the apple cider for orange juice because we realized to late we had no cider and we absolutely LOVED the orange juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I really loved the scent of my house while this ham was cooking...and if you're looking for a great air freshener this is it lol. As for flavour...a little too gingerbread for my taste. Was ok, but won't be repeating....Update: I lied. I repeated this one, and adjusted the seasonings, also switched the liquid to pineapple juice, was great then. I really, really, liked having a crockpot ham, so couldn't give up on this one. Play around till you get the taste you want, but the method is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I seldom knock a recipe (if you can't say something nice..) but this was really a disaster. The ham was so overcooked that it fell off the bone as I removed it from the crock. The meat was dry and had a really weird consistency..sort of leathery, and a strange color. Two tbsp. of ground cloves seemed excessive to me so I used less. Thank God I did because the taste of cloves was overpowering, even with the lesser amount. This was not a cheap recipe to make, between the ham, the cider and the maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thea Pappalardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens Village, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States