Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Too sweet for my taste. Very tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I was all happy to see a spiral sliced ham in the picture only to have the recipe call for a bone in ham. Sadness on my part, but looks great otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Sounds delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I love this recipe. I loved the way the house smelled and you could taste every ingredient. I did use a precooked ham and cooked it less time. This is my family's new holiday ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
We have this cooking right now. 9 hours on low...uncooked and unsmoked nearly 8 pound bone-in ham. I am going to finish it off in the oven with roasted veggies so there will be a crust on top. Just wanted to say a few things regarding these reviews. First, there is NO vinegar in this recipe. Use apple cider...that is what the recipe calls for. Spices are definitely stronger when left to cook for long amounts of time. Use your discretion. I did not put in any ground cloves and halved most of the spices. So we will see. I hope that in the future people will not criticize this recipe because they "don't really like cloves or nutmeg". That seems silly. If you don't like a spice, don't use it and don't give the recipe a bad review because it has it in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
The orange peel and the cloves are overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Flavors were way too intense. Couldn't really taste the ham.....disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Nice tasting - on try 2. At first I accidentally purchased a precooked ham... After following the rest of the recipe I had ham jerky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is excellent. I accidentally bought a pork joint, instead of a ham joint, and the meat turned out so delicious and succulent. Made for excellent BBQ pork the next day too. Looking forward to making the ham version tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
NOTE:IF YOUR HAM IS PRECOOKED THIS WILL TURN IT INTO A ROCK OR LEATHER other than that we subbed the apple cider for orange juice because we realized to late we had no cider and we absolutely LOVED the orange juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States