Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Spice combination was overwhelming and completely masked the ham flavor. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I did not care for this recipe at all. I followed the directions to the T....the ham was dry and did not smell good while cooking, which shocked me because i would have thought it would smell good with the spices and cider. it had an okay flavor...nothing to rave about. i would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
No, no, no. We didn't care for this recipe at all. Followed the directions exactly except cut down a bit on the cooking time. Watery, tasteless, dry. The excess spices kill any taste of the ham. I don't recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made w/ apple cider vinegar instead of apple cider but it was REALLY YUMMY and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Oliver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I was nervous about this recipe as I'm very new to cooking but it turned out amazing! I used apple juice instead of cider and left out the cloves and ginger as I'm not a fan and didn't have on hand. I did everything else as state. The flavour was subtle and really nice! I used a smaller precooked smoked ham and cooked on high for about 4.5 hours. Both me and my picky boyfriend loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Never had a better ham! Was loved by my entire family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
this is execllent for hoildays. taste great family loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This came out amazing. I used a pre-cooked ham and cut down on the cloves. I make this all the time now! My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe. I made this last year for a brunch and it was a big hit- I used an already smoked ham, and it still came out juice and delicious. It will make your house smell like Christmas. I am making it again this year for my family get together. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
The most delicious ham I have ever tasted. It was so moist and flavourful. We needed to double the cider and spices to account for the size of our slow cooker. We could not find any prepaid apple cider so we used instant packages. All we heard around the table was mmmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by termor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States