Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I am going to be one of those irritating people that change a recipe so much that it is dumb! But what I actually did is took a precooked ham, sliced it 90%, so it was still standing together. Put it in crockpot. Poured maple syrup between each slice. Then poured a 16 ounce bottle of GingerAle over it. Cooked it on high for 4-5 hours. It was fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Grether

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I have not tried this recipe. I read the reviews and some people say theirs turned out dry and ham was falling apart. The recipe calls for Bone-in country ham. Now, does that mean the country ham that's salty? Not a precooked ham? Maybe I should go to recipe exchange and ask.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Tender and delicious. Was able to make ham soup with leftovers plus a couple ham sandwitches. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Saved me a lot of time and it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Awesome recipe..everyone loved it ..even the kids. From now on it will be our favorite family ham recipe. It is a keeper for sure and the house smelled great all day..very welcoming. Some adjustments I made were I lowered the brown sugar and maple syrup to 1/2cp each and added 1/4cp honey, lowered the nutmeg and cinnamon to 1tbsp each, lowered the apple cider to 2cps and added 2cps orange juice to ensure enough liquid in the pot being I had a large sized ham as well as it added a lovely fruit flavor. It was fabulous..you have to try it!! Thanks..great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
There is a difference between a country and a "city ham" I usually buy a spiral cut pre-cooked ham that just needs to be heated at a low temperature for a couple of hours. So I will try this with the crock pot on low for 2-3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Flood Yeisley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
On Easter I invited about 10 guests and I have never cooked a ham before...I thought I would give it a try and WOW! I was soooo nervous that it wouldn't turn out but EVERYONE loved it and said it was the best ham they have ever had! Made me feel so good and confident :) My fiance requested that I make this for our Christmas dinner, he loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelseycameron7387

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was amazing and absolutely delicious. My small children who are not too crazy about ham gobbled it up and wanted more. My Husband could not get enough either. It was a sure fire hit with our guests. The house smelt great with the apply cider and seasonings. I used a little less brown sugar than it called for and used a drizzle of honey instead of the maple syrup. Thanks for a very memorable meal and a new family receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Smith (aka StarzAngyl)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Dry, blackened ham with no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demonica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is so easy and super delicious!! I prefer to use Tropicana Simply Apple instead of Cider. But I made this for Thanksgiving for a really picky family but it got devoured! I love this recipe and I am going to use it every time I make a ham!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States