Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! I was a little worried about all the liquid but it worked. I condensed some on the stove with cornstarch to make a sauce. Based on other reviews, I cut back on the spices...10 cloves and half of everything else. We did have a much smaller, three pound, ham. It wasn't too spicy at all and next time I'll add a bit more. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mictlantecuhtli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Not really a fan. I'll try it again without the cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slacker Deluxe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I've made this two Easters in a row and have NEVER had ham this good. I even cooked it in the slow cooker on high a bit longer and it didnt dry out. I didnt change the recipe one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichellekay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I don't have a review, but a question...what size slowcooker do I need?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I am going to be one of those irritating people that change a recipe so much that it is dumb! But what I actually did is took a precooked ham, sliced it 90%, so it was still standing together. Put it in crockpot. Poured maple syrup between each slice. Then poured a 16 ounce bottle of GingerAle over it. Cooked it on high for 4-5 hours. It was fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Grether

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I have not tried this recipe. I read the reviews and some people say theirs turned out dry and ham was falling apart. The recipe calls for Bone-in country ham. Now, does that mean the country ham that's salty? Not a precooked ham? Maybe I should go to recipe exchange and ask.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Tender and delicious. Was able to make ham soup with leftovers plus a couple ham sandwitches. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Saved me a lot of time and it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Awesome recipe..everyone loved it ..even the kids. From now on it will be our favorite family ham recipe. It is a keeper for sure and the house smelled great all day..very welcoming. Some adjustments I made were I lowered the brown sugar and maple syrup to 1/2cp each and added 1/4cp honey, lowered the nutmeg and cinnamon to 1tbsp each, lowered the apple cider to 2cps and added 2cps orange juice to ensure enough liquid in the pot being I had a large sized ham as well as it added a lovely fruit flavor. It was fabulous..you have to try it!! Thanks..great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
There is a difference between a country and a "city ham" I usually buy a spiral cut pre-cooked ham that just needs to be heated at a low temperature for a couple of hours. So I will try this with the crock pot on low for 2-3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Flood Yeisley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States