Easy Slow Cooker Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I really want to try this recipe and was wondering if it was possible to put the ham in the slow cooker for about 3.5 hours to get it to soak in all the spices and juice and afterwards pop it in the oven for another 1.5-2hours to get a nice, gentle crisp on the outside???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Mantra #1: You must, Must, MUST cover the ham ENTIRELY with the liquid to prevent the drying out of the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This called for way to much Clover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this for Easter this past weekend. I bought a 4 pound spiral ham. I added some ground cloves & the juice of I can or pineapple slices with the pineapples. I CANT TOLERATE TOO MUCH SALT so I soak it in water fro about 3- 4 hours changing the water once. I came out so delicious. I would definitely make it again. for a 4 pound ham I cooked it just about 4 hours. I WILL definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Alvarez Lanza
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The ham is way too clove tasting and aromatic (not in a good way)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This recipe is great and falls apart in the slow cooker. The one thing I would do next time, is cut back on the amount of cloves used. It was really strong of clove, but it was pretty fantastic anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shasta Lantz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I would suggest adding the sugar, maple syrup and spices to the apple cider before pouring it into the crock, so it mixes all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this recipe for Christmas and everyone loved it. I am cooking another one today along with a pot of beans. I used a spiral sliced ham so that the apple cider, spices, and maple syrup etc. would be infused between the slices. I read some reviewers who said their smoked, cooked ham was too dry using this recipe; try the spiral sliced one instead. I grew up with relatives who smoked their own hams in a smokehouse so I have to say the store-bought hams are too dry, they are also overcooked. If you look, you may be able to find an old farmer who still smokes his own meat, there are some who still do. There are ranchers in my area who raise their own cattle and sell them to buyers in the area; they will cut it up and wrap it for you. It may cost you a little more but you know where the meat is coming from, what it was fed, etc. The meat is more flavorful. I enjoy this recipe and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys using their slow cooker. Vary the spices according to what you like the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Love, Love this receipe!! Have made it several times! I freeze the left overs in a couple of freezer bags for sandwiches (the best ham sandwiches ever!). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States