Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
So good... Don't skip the garlic and onion powder... Def slice pieces so that they marinate in the au jus before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Its really good. I added two yellow onions and fresh garlic. The wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great recipe! Easy and quick prep time. One of my family's top requested recipe. I have followed the recipe every time but double it and I use Beef Consomme because I feel the flavor is more intense. My son loves the au jus to dip his but with the tender meat and flavor this recipe gives - its not necessary. I love the variations people try and I am going to try some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This was just ok. Not sure it's worth the time/trouble. The broth is great without the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Right on! Loved the dipping juice, and the sandwiches were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Kilgore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is great. We have added this to our meal rotation and make once every 6 weeks or so. Great flavor, and even better left over the next day. We melt provolone on some lightly buttered rolls, bake for a few and then serve with a small side bowl of the dipping sauce. My son loves to add a bit of horseradish sauce to his. GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefkim21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This cut of meat was awful. Please, please fellow reviewers..if you are going to rate something 5 stars, make sure the MAIN INGREDIENT is not changed!! The meat was chewy and had bad flavor even after following all directions perfectly!! Very disappointing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Super easy and tasty recipe. We have a lot of venison and elk roast/steaks to use and the crockpot is a necessity for a busy family. I simply used a couple packages of game to get to 4lbs and followed the recipe with one substitution (I didn't have cream of onion so I used Lipton Onion Soup Mix with an appropriate addition of liquid). Oh, and we're a horseradish loving family, so we served that at the table as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is a fantastic French Dip Sandwich! We make it quite frequently and I have shared with family and friends. I have added onion soup packets and/or also more onions as we love onions in this house! I will usually pop the meat on the bread, throw on some provolone or swiss, blast it for a second in the broiler and then put them back together. Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Delish! I added a packet of Knorr French Onion mix, and served on bread with melted provolone, was a hit with everyone! The left over gravy I used to pour over bangers and mash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States