Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is super good and easy to make! Love it! I think the only thing I would different next time is maybe saute some peppers in a skillet to go along w/ sandwich. But, sandwiches are very good! A good pairing would be a cold salad such as potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
DELICIOUS! This is the 3rd time I have made this recipe in a month. I did modify the recipe a bit by adding a packet of french onion soup mix. So easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Flavor was ok - but it came out like shredded bear in the crockpot..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
First recipe I've ever rated and this one was a must! Delicious! Added the Consomme and garlic salt, sliced the beef one hour before serving to further marinate. Used Bolillo rolls because that's all we had but worked perfectly. Entire family loved it, licked their plates clean. This recipe is absolutely in my recipe box to use in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very good recipe. The beer enhances that distinctive flavor you associate with the French Dip sandwich. I did brush the roast with Kitchen Bouquet and added a few shakes of garlic powder but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. Very, very bland. The beer gave it a weird smell. Not very good. Meat was tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Following the recipe exact ly, I rate it 4 stars. It was great. But then I was making a smaller roast so I only used the french onion soup and a bottle of Blue Moon, and I give that 5! It was so flavorful and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great but...Au jus was a bit watered down and not as flavorful as hoped. I ended up adding about 3 tbs of soup base which rocked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a great way to make one of my favorite sammies. I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and used beef consomme instead of beef broth. When I make it again, I'll use 2 cans of french onion soup, 2 cans of beef consomme and I'll brown the roast on all sides, using some beef broth and balsamic vinegar to deglaze the pan. Also, a little salt is nice. Since I was a little late getting it in the crock pot, I cooked it on high for 5 hours, which worked just fine. The family definitely wants this on the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My husband and I were not happy with the results. I took the lid off and all I could smell was beer. It was DRY and tough. All we could taste was the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States