Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made this almost exactly as described except I used club rolls. Turned out very tasty, good au jous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npoirier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Def needed more spices. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I didn't change a thing and it was delicious. Served it with creamy horseradish sauce on the toasty French bread...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Yummy, and the juice had fantastic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I made this and it's a hit with my pregnant wife. Her taste has changed so much in the last couple months and it's hard to tell what she can eat that day. I made a couple adjustments like most. I used a 2 pound top round and added garlic powder, salt, pepper and a couple dashes of worcestershire. I used just under a pint of an american pale ale that I had in the fridge. I sliced it then put it back for an hour and the flavor is on!!! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Sadly, I was disappointed. I followed the recipe initially but found there was real lack of flavor. I ended up adding garlic, salt, pepper, thyme and bay leaf. The broth just didn't pack enough punch. It needed more depth perhaps using beef consomme would have been better? The beef itself was bland. I added salt to the beef once it was on the bun. I toasted the buns which was nice and melted provolone as well. My family always comments on new recipes but no one said anything about this; nothing. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Im making this for a second time, so good! I also added Kitchen Bouquet and garlic. I omited the beer (I didn't have any). What an easy wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I love this recipe in my crockpot. I leave out the beer and add mushrooms and sliced onions. I serve it with provolone cheese under the broiler with a horseradish mayo sauce on the hoagie rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is easy and delicious. It is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I was quite surprised by this! After reading all the reviews and the modifications people did to it, I was worried that if I didn't make any changes it might not be as good. But I followed the recipe exactly as stated, used a New Castle for the beer, and it was YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States