Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Tasted like beer, otherwise it was easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooreCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this recipe last night. My husband, whose favourite sandwich is a beef dip, told me it's the best he's ever had. The meat was so tender that it shredded instead of sliced, and, following some of the recommendations in the reviews, I put it back in the au jus until we were ready to eat (it was about an hour instead of 30 minutes). The au jus is freaking amazing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The meat was like pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
So disappointed! This was so bland. I seasoned my rump roast with salt, pepper and garlic powder then followed the recipe as written and after realizing how tasteless it was I added some beef boullion, onion powder and fresh garlic. Still pretty boring. Not sure what I did or didn't do - but will not try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I wanted to be able to slice the meat, not shred it so I used a sirloin tip roast. That worked well. It was tender and delicious. I was disappointed in the jus though. I followed some of the other users suggestions and used 2 cans of beef consume, a packet of dried onion soup mix, and 1 teaspoon Worcestershire. But I thought it needed a little more onion tang flavor. I'll try the french onion soup in a can next and see if that's the ticket. Other than that is was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
family loved it...i used cream of mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy is an understatement but so good! I did not realize we ran out of beer and I used chicken broth instead. At first, I was worried it might be too salty with 3 different broth/soups, but it turned out really good after all. Thank you for such a simple but delicious French dip recipe. I have been looking around for one for a while now and i think I have found THE one for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Ummmm-mazing! I'm not even a fan of french dips! Bits of advice-- It took longer for my beef to cook. Well, I did a full 7 1/2 hrs, and then put it in another 1/2 hr after slicing. I seasoned the beef with what I had on hand-- onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper, parsley & threw several shakes of worchestershire sauce into it. Used regular beef broth, condensed french onion soup, an amber beer. Slice the beef THIN!!! I didn't' put butter on our buns, and it was still amazing. I served it with a dipping sauce that I thought was mind-blowing. Just grabbed some of the broth from the crock pot, and added a squeeze of japanese wasabi and a couple of splashes of red wine vinegar. Everyone was in LOVE This is a big-time keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made this for supper tonight, I used New Belgium 1554 beer, 1 10oz. can of Beef Consumme, 1 clove of garlic, and pepper. I sauted onions and mushrooms, toasted buttered kaiser rolls with provolone cheese melted under the boiler. I sliced the roast two hours before dinner and turned the slow cooker to low. The meat was immersed in the juice, it was a superb dinner and so easy to make. It was added into the rotation of dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe with beef consommé and French onion soup as some reviewers had suggested. It was pretty flavorless and unimpressive. My family would not eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States