Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Husband and I loved this. Slow cooked for about 8 hours, it was fall apart tender. Advice I followed from previous reviewers: used 6 ounces of beer not 12 (hubby doesn't like the taste of beer), added 1 tsp each of onion powder, garlic powder and worcestershire sauce. Once meat was sliced I put back into cooker to soak up more juice while I buttered and heated up rolls. Then placed meat on heated rolls, topped with provalone cheese slices and put under the broiler for a few minutes. So good! Will definitely add to the regular rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Used many of the recommendations by other reviewers. I typically use only a name brand soup & broth in this recipe. It does cost a little more but your end product tastes better. I had to call a friend to ask what kind of beer we should use because we do not drink alcohol at our house. I have used a well known Boston Lager many times and it seems to work the best. Leftovers freeze pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My whole family loved these! I took the advice of some of the reviewers and was very pleased with the result. My picky eater son even ate them and has said he would like them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I don't consume alcohol so the beer taste stood out. I also added the kitchen bouquet, some pepper and salt to taste and some dashes of onion and garlic. Perhaps a can of beef consommé would temper the beer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was a hit! The only thing I have to say is that the meat was too tender to slice. However the shredded sandwiches were still AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I love this recipe is relatively affordable I paid roughly four dollarsfor something that would cost close to eight dollars in a restaurant absolutely wonderful I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Great for company. Set it up in the crockpot in the morning, have fun with your guests all afternoon and serve a tasty meal with minimal effort! Especially good on hoagie rolls toasted with garlic spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this in my pressure cooker and it took only 40 minutes!! I couldn't find condensed fr. onion soup so I just used a can of regular soup and omitted the beer. Also added a little water and a beef bouillon cube. Yummy! Most definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Easy, Delicious, and Cheap! Love it :) We added some smoked provolone to toasted buns. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edubird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States