Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The beer left a very overpowering flavour. So much so that it dominated everything else. If you are not a beer lover (I'm indifferent myself) try substituting for another flavored liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
MUCH BETTER then classic French Dip!!! And French Onion soup the next day??? BONUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I use a rump roast, personally like that it is less fatty than the chuck. Followed to the letter the first time with great results, and subsequently added minced garlic (2-3 cloves), worcestershire (several shakes, probably around 1/2 tsb - but we love this in our beef stew, do to taste) and added some pepper to the roast before pouring in the soup/beer. There is enough salt in the soup, IMO, I personally wouldn't add more unless you like extra salt. I toasted cheese onto the french rolls as suggested (have used both mozzarella and white cheddar, both were great). I also followed the suggestion of saving the extra gravy and adding mushrooms the following night, amazing over noodles!!! My kids could not eat this fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
So VERY good! I love french dip, and this is by far the BEST recipe I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Kohn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hairbrush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My husband and I make this recipe a lot! Its almost embarrassing how many times we have made this, but that just proves that its a good recipe! No substitutions or alterations! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Fabulous tasting and easy. My parents, who are fussy eaters loved it, so did my kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Didn't change a thing and loved it!!! So easy. The whole family loved it. Some of us put mozzarella cheese on the sandwich. Nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Soooo good! Followed suggestions from other reviewers and added some worshteshire and garlic powder. Only had dry Lipton's onion soup mix on hand so I used 2 of those instead of condensed soup, 1 probably would have been sufficient. Still this French dip was excellent, tender and the dipping juice made it melt in your mouth good! Next time I'll use another pound or two of meat for my family of 4...there was hardly any leftover and only 3 of us ate dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States