Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Really good, followed some of the other advice and used a chuck roast, more flavor, less cost. Doubled the coffee and rum measurements. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Awesome and easy!! Definately use a heavier beer, I used an American Pale Ale. Add salt before serving. This will be served for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Easy and underrated. Loved, loved, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Mine turned out a bit dry - soaking it back in the juices after slicing helped. The flavor was really good though. We'll add sliced Provolone cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Hubby and boys absolutely LOVED this recipe! Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My rating is technically a 4.5 and the only thing keeping it from being 5 star is that it does need tweaked on the seasonings. I've made this as is and also made with mods. After googling rump roast I settled on a bottom round roast. While I do believe that another cut is probably more flavorful this one slices well with electric knife and is tender. I do agree with a reviewer who used consommé instead of the broth. At least 1 tsp salt and W sauce are must haves to make this basic. My own preferences include garlic and onion powder. This has nothing to do with my rating but I suggest making a horseradish mayo and putting provolone on your sandwich. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Just ok, sadly. Had high expectations based off reviews, but thought it was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
hubby loved it! I added Worcestershire and put a little garlic. Toasted hearty rolls and put a little horseradish on one side and a little mayo on the other and then melted provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Just made it for "game night". I added garlic powder/onion powder/season salt/paprika/pepper and did a dry rub - then browned the meat.I also added worstershire sauce to the beer/onion soup & beef broth.I actually left it over night and then cooked the next day. I sliced then put back in the Au Ju, I had swiss cheese & provolone & portuguese rolls - people made their own. Was easy and everyone enjoyed it - gave the recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this and it was a hit. I used hogie rolls which kind of got soggy. Next time I'll use the french rolls. My hubby has been craving this sandwich and I found a winner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Gilreath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States