Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Not only was the recipe easy, it was absolutely delicious! Thank you lonwolf32 for a wonderful quick and tasty sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Merrels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Awesome recipe. My wife and I use Yuengling Lager which makes it that much more irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very good but every time I make it, it just shreds apart. I want it cooked and be able to slice it very very thin. Is it the roast I am using or am I cooking it too long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Steger, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Easy and flavorful. Got two thumbs up from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This is a very good starter French dip. It tasted good and you cannot beat the ease of making it in the crockpot. I will be tweaking it a bit the next time to see how I can improve an already good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleDes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I give it four stars because there was way too much "beer" taste for mine and my fiancé's liking. I had to add some brown sugar, more beef bullion cubes (about 10 after I got the desired taste) and some more Worchester sauce to make it taste not so beer-y. I only used half a bottle of beer, too! Next time I'll probably just leave the beer out. Other than that, it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was very bland and tasted more of beer than onion soup. I had to add another can of french onion, salt, and onion powder. Any recipe where I have to add something to make it taste better is not a 5 star in my mind. Will be looking for another French Dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Came out very tasty, even without the beer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Husband and I loved this. Slow cooked for about 8 hours, it was fall apart tender. Advice I followed from previous reviewers: used 6 ounces of beer not 12 (hubby doesn't like the taste of beer), added 1 tsp each of onion powder, garlic powder and worcestershire sauce. Once meat was sliced I put back into cooker to soak up more juice while I buttered and heated up rolls. Then placed meat on heated rolls, topped with provalone cheese slices and put under the broiler for a few minutes. So good! Will definitely add to the regular rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Used many of the recommendations by other reviewers. I typically use only a name brand soup & broth in this recipe. It does cost a little more but your end product tastes better. I had to call a friend to ask what kind of beer we should use because we do not drink alcohol at our house. I have used a well known Boston Lager many times and it seems to work the best. Leftovers freeze pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States