Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This came out very well. My husband thought it was tasty and delicious, and he is a very picky eater. I wasn't thrilled, but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by november_fairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I read another reader's critical post and I have to agree with them that giving a recipe 5 stars when you've significantly altered the recipe is not a fair assessment of the recipe. I unfortunately did not read the other reviews before making this. I made the recipe as written above and it was not good at all. The meat lacked flavor and was tough. I did slice it up and put it back in the broth to cook for another hour. That did help soften the beef, but still lacked flavor. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was fabulous! So easy and deeeeelish! I couldn't find a rump roast so I used a boneless cross rib roast per the butcher's advice. Worked out great. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I hate cooking with beer but I thought I would try it. Surprise it was very good. I did follow others suggestions on soy sauce. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Jay, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
it's very good. Add worcestershire, garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
The flavor was good, but the meat was really dry. I even took the advice of others and I sliced the meat and let it simmer in the juices for the last 45 minutes hoping the juices would help with the dryness, but it did not help as much as I would have liked. My husband really did not care for this, so I have a whole lot of leftovers to eat by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is the easiest, most delicious recipe. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I've had this recipe several times with different cuts of meat (chuck included). I finally was able to find the rump roast it calls for and made it that way, it was by far the best cut of meat for this recipe. And I usually cook it 8 hours then the crockpot keeps it on warm for an hour or more. I don't butter the rolls, though. Very easy, very delicious, and not too hefty on the calories either. Love it. Oh, and I think the flavor of the broth depends on the kind of beer you use. I used Sam Adams light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
A favorite of the hubby! I added some provolone to the buns before broiling. It smelled great when it was cooking and was the perfect meal for a cool fall evening. I cooked it on high for about 4 hours and the meat was still plenty tender and shredded easily. Next time I might follow the advice of other reviewers and add a little garlic, black pepper, and extra salt to the meat before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Did not care for the flavors in this recipe, found the meat to be rather bland, would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States