Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
It was fantastic. Just seasoned the meat first and then popped it in. Next time I may sear it first. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was fantastic!!! I used A Sam Adams Winter Lager, added some minced garlic, and a heaping spoon of wet hot chopped red pepper (the jar is in the Goya aisle) for some added Portuguese goodness. We also threw a little swiss cheese on top of the shredded meat, that had been carefully divided into sandwich sized piles, onto a cookie sheet, broiled it until the cheese bubbled and then slid it onto the toasted, butter and garlic-salted french roll... that was one tasty sandwich! Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I made this as directed along, as well as adding garlic powder, onion powder and worcester sauce. It was sooooo yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILANNE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was delicious! I used a rump roast that I trimmed, and for the beer I used Newcastle. I added one clove fresh chopped garlic and about a tsp of liquid smoke. I took french rolls split in half and lightly dipped them in the juices and placed them on a hot non stick pan an placed a lid smaller than the pan to slightly squish the bread and trap the steam from the juices to steam the bread for a minute or two. AMAZING. I used provalone cheese also :) So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was pretty good for what it is. I rarely if ever slow cook meat but I wanted something cozy that day. And that's what this meal is, cozy. The leftovers were made into hash, and beef gravy to serve over mashed potatoes. I think that's the reason I liked it as much as I did. Nice leftovers! Thank you much! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a wonderful "french dip". The only change I made was to add a slice of Sargento's provolone cheese on top the beef. Pop the sandwich in the oven until the cheese melts. Happy dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imbizzyfingers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIEJGTDK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This recipe is what got us hooked on allrecipes.com. This is an amazing starting off point for french dip sandwiches. We like to add: fresh garlic, use beef consomme instead of the beef broth, couple shakes of Worchestershire, fresh ground pepper, onion powder. Canned french onion soup works better than dry mix, dark beer better than light. We've made this so many times over the last 3 years and it's never once turned out anything less than delicious. We always start a large batch late the night before and let it cook through the night on low (leaving it on low or warm during the day) until serving for dinner. No need to slice the meat because it just falls a part on it's own. Freezes beautifully, so we eat a little and freeze the rest. LOVE love love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have made this twice now. Like other reviewers I added garlic powder, onion salt, Worcestershire sauce and used Guinness beer. Rave reviews from the family both times, and could not have been easier to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Pretty Simple and delicious my boyfriend and I will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States