Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was a hit! The only thing I have to say is that the meat was too tender to slice. However the shredded sandwiches were still AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I love this recipe is relatively affordable I paid roughly four dollarsfor something that would cost close to eight dollars in a restaurant absolutely wonderful I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Great for company. Set it up in the crockpot in the morning, have fun with your guests all afternoon and serve a tasty meal with minimal effort! Especially good on hoagie rolls toasted with garlic spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this in my pressure cooker and it took only 40 minutes!! I couldn't find condensed fr. onion soup so I just used a can of regular soup and omitted the beer. Also added a little water and a beef bouillon cube. Yummy! Most definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Easy, Delicious, and Cheap! Love it :) We added some smoked provolone to toasted buns. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this recipe using a 3 pound sirloin tip roast. I seasoned my roast with onion powder, garlic powder, seasoning salt, black pepper, cayenne pepper and sea salt then I browned it in a frying pan with a little oil before putting it in the crockpot. After that step, I followed the recipe exactly as written, adding the meat to the crockpot with the beef broth and french onion soup and a 16 ounce can of Miller High Life beer (a stray beer my 21 year old son left in the fridge LOL). I pulled the roast out after 5 hours and sliced it and put it back in the crockpot for an hour with the crockpot set on warm. I buttered my french rolls and sprinkled a little garlic salt on them and put them in the oven at 350 degrees for 10 minutes and then pulled them out, put meat on them and topped them with slices of mozzarella cheese and put them back in the oven under the broiler for a couple of minutes to melt the cheese. I served them with fried mushrooms, and individual bowls of au jus on the side to dip them in. The meat turned out very moist and tender but we all felt like they were just missing something, we just couldn't figure out what. They were lacking in flavor and my son said they tasted just like pot roast on a bun. I would probably make them again but they are not my favorite and I will probably try the other recipe on this site for french dip sandwiches made with soy sauce and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was absolutely delicious and the dip was wonderful. I browned the meat before putting it in the crock pot and toasted the buns in a skillet with some butter and garlic salt. Add choice of sliced cheese before serving. No need to look for another recipe. Gloria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
followed it exactly and it turned out great. Had a hard time in Canada finding French onion so just bought Campbell's onion soup. Turned out it is no longer available here or they have just renamed it onion. I do see French onion on the US site though. Probably the quickest slow cooker recipe I've made to date (all of 1 min to throw it all together).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
EXCELLENT flavors! I did not have French onion soup, so I used a French onion soup packet along with another 2 cups of broth. I also added a tsp of rosemary to it. We topped these with sautéed portabella's, onions and mozzarella cheese! DEFINITELY will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My husband and kids inhaled this. huge hit! will make many times I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States