Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Absolutely Great! I have made this 8-10 times, I like to use a dark beer and a chuck roast. I add 2 things to mine, first rosemary about a tablespoon chopped and a little seasoning salt. The Au jus makes a great gravy if you like to make open face sandwiches. I just reduce a bit and thicken it with cornstarch, I use Ciabatta bread halved with 2 slices of Swiss cheese top that with meat and gravy Ahhh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wishbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My grocery store didn't have the rump roast, so I used steak that was on sale and it turned out very well, except that it cooked faster than I thought. I'll try it again when I can get a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Awesome, quick and easy recipe. I used a Tri Tip Roast which does not slice but becomes a pulled style sandwich. I also added garlic clove, used Consume, and added a pinch of rosemary. The Au Ju was really tasty. I may add a bit of pepper next time but overall it was delicious and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My husband loved it . I didn't get to try it but my husband my family and a couple of his buddies completely ate all of it. They said it was freakin awesome . I used a shiner bock .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've made this before but with 1/2 cup of soy sauce instead of beer. Add rosemary, basil, and thyme. Makes the best french dip ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Awesome, easy, delicious! Honesty, I was afraid to use a whole roast on this in case it didn't go well, but after reading reviews, figured what the heck! I've made it several times and the family loves it! My 10 year old son said grace at dinner tonight and part of it was "...thank you that mom found this recipe on the internet because we all love it." Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Really good... makes so much that you have PLENTY of left overs. My family ate off of this for several meals. I would suggest adding a little Worcestershire Sauce, we used Guinness and definitely using meat tenderizer. Overall, delicious. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I have made this several times and really like it.I misread the ingredients and used an envelope of the dry onion soup mix.I don't know what the can version tastes like but I will continue to use the envelope...no extra seasoning needed.The meat is delicious and is so tender! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
My fella loves this recipe! We don't tweak it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
yummy and EASY!! husband raved about it....thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States