Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I loved how easy this was to make! Really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
We just made these sandwiches last night. I actually shredded the meat with two forks since it was falling apart because it was so tender. My boys were reluctant to try it, after convincing them to just take a taste, they went nuts! Its very hard for my wife and I to find meals that all of our kids will eat. so when we find one, we make sure to keep it, this is one of those recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Good starter recipe. We enjoyed it but felt it needed something more. I did put garlic powder and onion powder on the meat before cooking. May try some minced garlic in the juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Made this last night exactly as written. After 5 hours of cooking on low the meat was tough and WAY over cooked, almost like leather. It was completely inedible. What a waste of $$$.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Fantastic! Great flavor, and an easy meal to prepare! Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
It was a lil bland.. So i added about about two more cups of beef broth-cut some onions up and added poultry seasoning. Def. made it taste soooo much better. French rolls are def. a MUST with this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
makes alot of beef that fell apart llike brisket. I woudl not classify this as French Dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Wow that was good! I am not usually a big roast beef fan, and my family are not big meat eaters, so I was a bit leery of how this would turn out. SO glad I took a chance on this--it was yum! It was also incredibly easy--just put it in before I left for work, came home at lunch and turned it down, chowed down for dinner. It was delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Very tasty. My 7 and 3 year old loved it. We served them on fresh baked french bread (from frozen package) and it was delicious. Next time I want to use provolone cheese to enhance the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Delicious and so easy!!!! I used beef consomme, garlic and used a dark beer. The flavor turned out wonderful!!! I also ended up using a chuck roast, as this was all my grocery store had available, and I loved the way it turned out. The beef just shredded into little bite size pieces on its own, not pre-cutting necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States