Easy Slow Cooker French Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Best beef sandwiches ever! So easy, soon good! Make sure to toast your buns to hold up to the juicy meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
not as good as leftovers and Emily didn't like, but I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This was the easiest version of a french dip sandwich I have seen. I put the meat and the liquid ingredients in the pot before I left for work. When I came home the meat was super tender and practically falling apart. I took the meat out and torn it apart with two forks and put it back in the broth to soak. I added a pinch of garlic salt, garlic powder, and some salt. It was DELICIOUS and a must try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I made this a month ago and it was delicious. I am now making it for Father's Day. After reading many reviews, I made the following changes: 4 lbs bottom round roast; 2 cans Campbells Beef Consomme; 1 pkg dry lipton soup mix; 12 ozs stout/dark ale; Added to top of meat 1/2 tsp of each: fresh garlic, garlic powder, salt, pepper, and 1 TBSP Worchester Sauce. Added a package of sliced mushrooms. Cooked the meat as stated, removed and sliced thin then added back to juice to cook for 30 minutes longer. THIS WAS THE BOMB!!!! Served on rolls with provolone and/or Swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I don't use the beer in this. I use the french onion soup, beef consomme (just a little richer than broth), and I add some worcestshire, garlic powder or salt, and pepper. SOOOOO GOOD and super easy. Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Delicious! My family loved it, and fought over leftovers. Super easy, too. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! I've made this twice and both times it was a big crowd-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
OMG so good! Made this yesterday. Followed the recipe with the exception of substituting Beef Consomme for the the Beef broth and only using a 2 lb roast. I also seasoned the roast with salt, pepper and garlic.This was fabulous. My house smelled so good all day. And the flavors just burst on my tongue. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladydi1515

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Venus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This was delicious! I take the rolls, cut in half, open them up and brush butter and garlic on the face, then pan fry the face to crisp....that totally makes it amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Inuvik, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States