Easy Slow Cooker Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AlabamaAng
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have been making this for many years after finding it in the TOH magazine. It is such a simple recipe that can easily be altered to fit your taste (although I never have). We do use flour tortillas, but have no doubt that corn tortillas would be just as good {or better}...I may just try them next time! Note: The photo added was taken before I actually turned the slow cooker on. After 3 - 4 hrs on low, it turns into cheesy goodness! Great topped with lettuce, black olives, and sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was very good.I used flour tortillas. Put together Saturday night. Sunday morning plugged it in before church. Had dinner all done when we got back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Great meal to come home to after a busy day. Very easy to make. I doubled the salt and pepper and served with olives and sour cream as someone else suggested. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I also greased my crock pot. I followed the recipe as written and my entire family loved it. I heated up a spicy chipotle sauce and a roasted Pasilla chile sauce and served them in little bowls on the side letting everyone choice there own heat level. Mom liked it as is and so did I but I also enjoyed it with mild and smoky flavor of the chile sauce. Bill went for the spice. I served this with greens and bacon. As I said everyone enjoyed this dish very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It's easy to make and absolutely delish! Mine turned out a little runny but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Picky toddlers loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe the other day and it was REALLY good. The photo I added is before I had put it in the crock pot. I suggest adding a little more water while it is cooking because it was pretty dry when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This was a big hit in my house! I have been making a similar version for a while the only difference is I add both pickled and fresh jalapenos for more spice. I also add a can of corn to the mix and completely leave out the water, you don't need it. Serve this with a dollops of sour cream and a couple dashes of hot sauce and it will be a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Cribb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made sure to spray the bottom of my crockpot before I layered in the enchilada ingredients. Instead of water, I used enchilada sauce and I layered a little on the bottom of the crockpot before starting with the tortilla layer (I wanted to start with the tortilla on the bottom as to have a sturdy bottom when I went to remove it from the crockpot) and a little over the top when I ended with the tortilla/cheese. I served this with mexican rice and refried beans. Not a bad dinner but I think this would have turned out better had I just baked it in the oven. It was a lot of work trying to layer it in the crockpot for a "quick" dinner for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States