Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Good, but needs to be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This recipe is a good starting point, but definitely needs some changes. It has to have water to cook the rice. Here is how I modified it and it turned out pretty good: 3 full chicken breasts 2 cans cr of chicken 2 cans cr of mushroom 2 cans water 2 cups brown & wild rice I was short on time, so I turned it on high and it cooked in 3 hours in the slow cooker. I also added broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. It would have been good with even more rice, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I normally don't change the recipe the first time I make something but I was in such a hurry I had to use what I had. Instead of breasts, I used breasts and thighs. I also don't keep white rice in the house, so I used instant brown rice. Since I used house brand soups that I've had experience with so I know they're bland I seasoned up the chicken with some seasoning salt and threw in some minced garlic. I didn't like one reviewer suggested and mixed the rice and soups together and also this cooked for 5 almost six hours on level 2 of my Westbend slow cooker and came out PERFECTLY. This was so so so good and I'll probably make it so many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very Tasty and even better with biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
easy to make, tasty, and filling. I also liked that the carb count was fairly low. made this with asparagus and all in all it was a fast family meal that everyone enjoyed. wouldn't make for a fancy dinner party but fine for family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Simple, great with brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieWinter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Wonderful, cooked while I was reorganizing the house and it was great to have something to eat after you've been working hard. All I had to do before I started my afternoon was toss it all in and STIR the rice into the soup so it will absorb I haven't had a hard piece of rice yet. Add your own herbs and seasonings. I tossed in some garlic and onion powder and made up some more rice just because I love rice. Great lunch! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
bland, bland bland, never cooking again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
The first time I made this in slow cooker as directed. I just made it again on the stovetop. I used brown rice instead of white. I had to add 1 1/2 cups water to prevent rice from sticking. Cooked low and slow for 2 hrs. Came out creamy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used instant rice and stirred it in the last hr...perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Plummer Eldridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States