Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Pretty good for being so easy! I added 1/2 cup of Sherry (which I think I'll add more next time), ground black pepper & minced garlic. I did not put rice in the pot, I separately cooked brown rice for a side. I'll probably make it again,but add some colorful veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
I love using the slow cooker and this was easy to make. Yes, the rice was hard - am going to make it again but this time I'm going to make the rice separate and add it after everything else is cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
This was very delicious and easy! It IS thick and a little pasty when it's done, but I love that. You may want to add a little water if you don't like thick. I used brown minute rice instead of regular rice because the bad reviews say the rice was hard. Minute rice will cook to tender. Instead of using 4 boneless halves I used 2 boneless full breasts and cut them into cubes. I didn't even have to add salt to this. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Awesome easy recipe. Like a lot of people I tweaked it a little. There's definitely room for tweaking if you want to but it's a great simple recipe. I used 1 can of cream of mushroom, 1 can of cream of chicken, and 1 can of water. I added some chopped sweet peppers and used chicken drumsticks. The meat fell off the bones. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
very easy and super yummy :) I changed it up a bit though. instead of the cream of mushroom I used a can of water. I also added broccoli and asparagus at the beginning. I cooked it on the low temp and everything turned out amazing! hopefully my boyfriend won't notice the asparagus hehe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
First official meal in my apartment and it was so easy and tasty!!! I am so proud of myself. Can't wait to try some more crockpot recipes...it just works for me with my busy schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carletta Seay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Easy to make and a delicious meal. My husband liked it so its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was very, very good. One thing I don't understand...how come people alter the recipe and then give it less than a 5-star rating? If you change it before you ever try it, your rating is not an honest one. I don't like celery, so I substituted the cream of celery with a second can of cream of chicken, used "poultry seasoning" before browning it and because it was so thick, I added chicken broth. Husband gave it a 5-star as well. Next time, I think I'm going to use the suggestion of throwing in some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Yes,it was ok the rice didn't cook, my husband loved it, next I make I think it would good over biscuits. Leisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is a very simple recipe, good for kids or anyone picky, but you must cook the rice first! It will be very crunchy. Also simple to throw in in the morning ,you can even cook the rice the night before to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States