Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
This was very easy to prepare, and very good. The only thing I did different was added about a fourth of a can of milk. My 3 year old & husband who are usually really picky loved it!! Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2000
my husband who is very picky about trying new dishes loved it! the kids well they did not care for it,but they snack alot after school. i am sure they will come to like it also. blh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
This is a many generation family favorite of ours. I was thrilled to find I could make it in the slow cooker (instead of the oven). I did discover that the rice was "crunchy" (aka - not done) but corrected it by adding 3/4 cup of water & cook for a total of 6 1/2 hrs on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
My spice lovin family, gave this recipe raves. I omitted the rice. Instead I used frozen puff pastry. When the chicken was done I cut it up, placed it over the golden browned pastry with the sauce, and added sauted mushrooms and microwaved frozen peas. This is a foolproof dinner, elegant enough for company. Thank you Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
This was soooo good. My family and I didn't find it bland at all. I have two toddlers to keep up with during the day so this recipe made it easy to throw dinner together in the afternoon and forget about till dinner time. Best of all, it's a one pot meal if you throw in some frozen veggies the last 30 minutes and serve with some warm rolls. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
The only thing easier than this recipe is take out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
I was glad to see I could make this in the crockpot since I've been making this oven for a while now. I did add about 1/2 can of milk and a couple tablespoons of butter. And I used two cans of cream of chicken and ommitted the cream of mushroom. Everyone love it and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Fast easy and very good. I cooked it for fours on low and waited untill the last hour to add the rice. Also used cream of brocolli,celery and chicken Dijon rather than what was listed. Seasoned it up a bit more with a little cajun seasoning,oregano,& dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
Really easy! I took some of the advice from the other reviews and added 1/2 milk, garlic powder and pepper. The only problem I had was with the rice - it was crunchy - maybe I should have used minute rice? I will make this again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
This was really a great tasting recipe, and so easy. Only problem, I halved the recipe (for 2), and there wasn't enough rice. I made some additional rice pilaf, and it was a great combo. My husband says, "it's a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States