Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this recipe with a few modifications. I used a large can of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom and a small can of cream of celery. I also added a medium sized onion and 2 large cans of water. My husband and kids loved this recipe & ate it for lunch the following day and dinner again after skipping a day. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Good. Easy. Little bland. Not very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
it was mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Although it has a lot of processed products, this is pretty easy and tasty. I made a few changes per the other reviews: Cooked the rice separately and poured the dish over the cooked rice once it was ready to serve. Added my own veggies: carrots, onions, and celery (bc those were the ones I had on hand) And I added a cup of milk that sorta turned it into a soup, but I think I liked it better that way. Husband loved it...thought I was just quite the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Compared this recipe to other versions found online & used converted rice like they (and many reviewers) suggested. I will make again but add more seasonings and an extra half cup of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I gave this recipe 1 star, because the flavor was very good. Unfortunately, the other reviewers were right! The rice was crunchy and mushy. I substitued the cream of chicken soup for a can of chicken broth hoping that this would help with the crunchy rice. Not successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe was easy to make and easy to follow. We added mixed veggies and compensated the 1/2 part of soup to water. Changed the white rice to minute rice. We didn't cube the chicken, just sliced in half. It worked perfectly. We will make this again.....with more changes - it's a work in progress. It was delicius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe but you have to use instant rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
First recipe in my new slow cooker and I was very happy with it. I followed the recipe but browned the chicken first and got a better texture than I think I would have gotten otherwise, but the rice came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States