Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made this today. I added one soup can of water, some frozen peas and some Cajun Seasoning to the mixture. I cooked my rice separate, and it turned out a little too soupy for my taste. I wanted it to be thicker. The flavor is great though. Next time I will not add any water and probably make it with double the rice to get it to the consistency that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The rice turned into glue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I'll make it again, but I'll add some veggies and other herbs/spices. It needs something...We liked it ok and it WAS very easy to make - which I like! ;^) It's just not the most flavorful dish...kinda' bland...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I made this today with chicken thighs. I mixed the three soups in a bowl and added one packet of dry onion soup mix like another member suggested. (I even used the 98% fat free canned soups). I also used a crock pot liner and spooned a little of the mixture on the bottom of the crockpot first before adding the thighs. Then I added the uncooked rice to the rest of the soup mix and mixed it all together and poured it all over the thighs in the crockpot. I cooked it on low for 12 hours and it was amazing! I will make this again and again. The chicken was so tender and juicy and the rice came out almost the consistency of a risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very bland. I didn't even taste much salt from the soups. I cooked it on low for 4 hours as per the recipe with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Read reviews and tried several of the suggestions when I made this. First I mixed the rice and the soups before putting in the pot. Added half a bag of frozen broccoli, some chopped celery, and a cup of chicken broth. Topped this with four frozen chicken breasts. Sprinkled pepper and garlic salt over top. Let it cook on low while I was at work (8.5-9hrs total cook time). Rice was cooked, but overall the dish was mushy. Flavor was not as good as I expected (I love broccoli, but it was not good in this dish) Not impressed-probably won't try this recipe again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Rice does not turn out well even with adding more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
The rice was very mushy. There was no flavor to this dish even after I added salt. I won't ever make this again. There are so many better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjnj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made it more like a soup. I cut up the chicken and browned in olive oil. Added corn, carrots, celery, squish, just about anything I had in fridge. I cooked rice separate wish I had made more rice. Children loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmaecarr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Delicious and so easy! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States