Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
First official meal in my apartment and it was so easy and tasty!!! I am so proud of myself. Can't wait to try some more crockpot recipes...it just works for me with my busy schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carletta Seay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Easy to make and a delicious meal. My husband liked it so its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was very, very good. One thing I don't understand...how come people alter the recipe and then give it less than a 5-star rating? If you change it before you ever try it, your rating is not an honest one. I don't like celery, so I substituted the cream of celery with a second can of cream of chicken, used "poultry seasoning" before browning it and because it was so thick, I added chicken broth. Husband gave it a 5-star as well. Next time, I think I'm going to use the suggestion of throwing in some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Yes,it was ok the rice didn't cook, my husband loved it, next I make I think it would good over biscuits. Leisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is a very simple recipe, good for kids or anyone picky, but you must cook the rice first! It will be very crunchy. Also simple to throw in in the morning ,you can even cook the rice the night before to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was great. Sorry I have no picture it didn't last that long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john_wittler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I added a packet of Lipton onion soup mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
What could be easier - just open a coupla cans of soup and toss in a chicken ... lolol I made this, and it was WONDERFUL! It reminded me of a similar recipe my mother used to make years ago, which was a favorite of mine - so I bravely added 1/8 teaspoon of CURRY to the mix. It came out PERFECT. I adjusted serving size to TWO servings, for just myself, so that called for 1/2 can of each of the 3 soups. Later in the week, I cooked the remaining half cans of soup with just the rice, as I had no more chicken. Then I stirred in a can of tuna. STILL DELICIOUS :) This is now a staple of my easy, cheap cooking for one person. Thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My girlfriend and I just tried this today and loved it! I read other peoples reviews and made sure i used the frozen egg noodles and also an extra can of cream of chicken. Cooked it for 45 minutes and it turned out great!! Im impressed ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Imam not a great cook so the lack of instructions with the rice made it vague. So I added rice a roni chicken rice at the begining. The rice came out mushy but overall good taste. Be t time I will put the same rice and pa k in an hour before it's done and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States