Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
This was very easy to prepare, and very good. The only thing I did different was added about a fourth of a can of milk. My 3 year old & husband who are usually really picky loved it!! Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
This was great! I just purchased a slow cooker and this was exaclty what I was looking for! I am a vegetarian so this was great for me to cook for my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
This dish was very good. I added about 1/2 c. milk because I was afraid it would be dry, it wasn't. I also cut up my chicken breasts. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2000
my husband who is very picky about trying new dishes loved it! the kids well they did not care for it,but they snack alot after school. i am sure they will come to like it also. blh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
It was tasty and easy, but it required long cooking time than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
This was great. It cooked quite quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
My entire family agreed that although it was good, it needed some water added to the soup mixture as well. I added about 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
All the condensed soup made this recipe too rich. I ate 1 bowl and tossed the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
This is a many generation family favorite of ours. I was thrilled to find I could make it in the slow cooker (instead of the oven). I did discover that the rice was "crunchy" (aka - not done) but corrected it by adding 3/4 cup of water & cook for a total of 6 1/2 hrs on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
My spice lovin family, gave this recipe raves. I omitted the rice. Instead I used frozen puff pastry. When the chicken was done I cut it up, placed it over the golden browned pastry with the sauce, and added sauted mushrooms and microwaved frozen peas. This is a foolproof dinner, elegant enough for company. Thank you Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States