Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
My family was recovering from a stomach bug and this had just enough flavor to be good without being overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
No one in my family liked this, I will NOT be making this again! I was forced to give this a one star rating but I would have perfered not to have rated it with any stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I loved this recipe, but did a few things different. Used all low fat soups, and brown rice. Also added Lipton onion soup mix and about 1/2 cup water. I mixed the rice and soup in mixing bowl first as someone else advised, and had no problem with the rice being under cooked. I left the chicken whole. I cooked for about 5 hours, knowing that the brown rice does need a little more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansCookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Excellent and easy - I used brown rice instead of white and stirred the rice in really well - the rice came out fine. I used low sodium soup to reduce the amount of salt. Also added some minced garlic and frozen peas for color. My kids now eat peas - imagine that! Second time around - used cream of potato soup instead of cream of mushroom, quinoa instead of rice, and added some rosemary with the minced garlic - even better than the first time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I changed the recipe by adding a small amount of milk so it is more creamy. I also add 2 chicken buillion cubes, and salt, pepper and garlic powder to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
YUCK! Had to throw it all in the trash. What a waste. I cooked it on low for 7 hours, used more rice than it called for and added 1/2 minute rice and 1/2 regular white rice. Also added some water and some broth so the rice would soak up the liquid and hopefully not be hard. Well, the minute rice soaked up all the liquid and the mixture came out thick and gross looking, but the regular rice was STILL HARD and not edible. I had to order pizza .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was really good,real easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
If you are ok with dinner looking a little like gruel, this is good. After reading the reviews, I did make the following changes: 1) used only 1 large can of cream of mushroom soup 2) used half that can of a mixture of wine and water to thin out, 3) used chicken thighs instead of breasts (they fell apart, which was ok) and 4) added a frozen package of broccoli with cheese sause on the top. I also added a lot of garlic powder to taste. It was a little "greuly": my rice did not stay hard but got a little mushy. I also had to stir it a lot to make sure the rice didn't stick to the bottom and sides of the slow cooker. Served with cheese on top, it's delicious, filling and yummy on a cold day, but not much to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I left out the cream of celery soup and added dried onion soup mix. I also mixed in a can of water. Tastes like my mom's chicken and rice, only in a slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States