Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Wonderful, cooked while I was reorganizing the house and it was great to have something to eat after you've been working hard. All I had to do before I started my afternoon was toss it all in and STIR the rice into the soup so it will absorb I haven't had a hard piece of rice yet. Add your own herbs and seasonings. I tossed in some garlic and onion powder and made up some more rice just because I love rice. Great lunch! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
bland, bland bland, never cooking again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
The first time I made this in slow cooker as directed. I just made it again on the stovetop. I used brown rice instead of white. I had to add 1 1/2 cups water to prevent rice from sticking. Cooked low and slow for 2 hrs. Came out creamy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used instant rice and stirred it in the last hr...perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Plummer Eldridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was a great dinner.........My son hates rice and even liked it!!!! I used cream of mushroom,cream of celery and cream of mushroom and onion soup....I also used half a cup of bazmati rice and 1/2 cup of wild rice. I mixed the soup and the rice in a bowl before putting in the slow cooker and added 1/2 can extra water and cooked it on high for 5 hours and the rice and chicken were cooked perfectly! I put in a can of sliced mushrooms and about 1 cup of frozen peas. I didnt have any chicken breast on hand so i used chicken thighs. I put them in frozen. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Just delicious, this meal is love by everyone in my family. Great aroma to your house if you use garlic and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
My family was recovering from a stomach bug and this had just enough flavor to be good without being overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
No one in my family liked this, I will NOT be making this again! I was forced to give this a one star rating but I would have perfered not to have rated it with any stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I loved this recipe, but did a few things different. Used all low fat soups, and brown rice. Also added Lipton onion soup mix and about 1/2 cup water. I mixed the rice and soup in mixing bowl first as someone else advised, and had no problem with the rice being under cooked. I left the chicken whole. I cooked for about 5 hours, knowing that the brown rice does need a little more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansCookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States