Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I normally don't change the recipe the first time I make something but I was in such a hurry I had to use what I had. Instead of breasts, I used breasts and thighs. I also don't keep white rice in the house, so I used instant brown rice. Since I used house brand soups that I've had experience with so I know they're bland I seasoned up the chicken with some seasoning salt and threw in some minced garlic. I didn't like one reviewer suggested and mixed the rice and soups together and also this cooked for 5 almost six hours on level 2 of my Westbend slow cooker and came out PERFECTLY. This was so so so good and I'll probably make it so many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very Tasty and even better with biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
easy to make, tasty, and filling. I also liked that the carb count was fairly low. made this with asparagus and all in all it was a fast family meal that everyone enjoyed. wouldn't make for a fancy dinner party but fine for family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Simple, great with brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieWinter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Wonderful, cooked while I was reorganizing the house and it was great to have something to eat after you've been working hard. All I had to do before I started my afternoon was toss it all in and STIR the rice into the soup so it will absorb I haven't had a hard piece of rice yet. Add your own herbs and seasonings. I tossed in some garlic and onion powder and made up some more rice just because I love rice. Great lunch! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
bland, bland bland, never cooking again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
The first time I made this in slow cooker as directed. I just made it again on the stovetop. I used brown rice instead of white. I had to add 1 1/2 cups water to prevent rice from sticking. Cooked low and slow for 2 hrs. Came out creamy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used instant rice and stirred it in the last hr...perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Plummer Eldridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was a great dinner.........My son hates rice and even liked it!!!! I used cream of mushroom,cream of celery and cream of mushroom and onion soup....I also used half a cup of bazmati rice and 1/2 cup of wild rice. I mixed the soup and the rice in a bowl before putting in the slow cooker and added 1/2 can extra water and cooked it on high for 5 hours and the rice and chicken were cooked perfectly! I put in a can of sliced mushrooms and about 1 cup of frozen peas. I didnt have any chicken breast on hand so i used chicken thighs. I put them in frozen. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Just delicious, this meal is love by everyone in my family. Great aroma to your house if you use garlic and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States