Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
A little bland, but very good once you spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Sadly, everytime I've made this recipe, the rice would end up burning along the sides of the crockpot, no matter the different ways I would add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made this, but added a cup of water, a pkg of frozen veggies and 3 cloves of minced garlic. Even my 2 year old loved it! I used regular white rice, and mixed it all together before letting it slow cook to ensure all the rice was covered so it would cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atdconnolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Make this WITHOUT ANY RICE!! Then serve over cooked rice or even noodles or potatoes. This wont add too much more trouble to the recipe and is much better than hard rice! Someone once told me they use 5 different cream soups and this was their families favorite crockpot recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Maybe I would leave out the the celery soup?? I also used instant rice because of all the reviews that regular rice didn't cook. But the instant rice was just mushy. The chicken was cooked but not flavorful for tender. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKgal
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
While I love this recipe it should really be done in the oven. In the crockpot some rice was hard and some was mushy, I had to keep adding water. and the rice just seemed to absorb all the soup. Here's how I have done this recipe for years. In a 9x13 pan layer the following in this order, 2 cups rice, 4 cups water, enough chicken to cover, mix the three soups together and spread over chicken. bake at 350 for 1 hour or until rice in the center is fully cooked. I like lemon juice drizzled over my portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
pretty good- wasnt sure what to make with it- made rolls but it just looked like slop- good slop, but slop nonetheless. so I added some basic dumplings that soaked up alll the access "gravy" and it was quite thick- pretty good. used minute rice and it was just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was a great base recipe that I made a few changes to. I used 1 can cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic, 1 can cream of chicken w/herbs, 2 cups water, 1 pkg. onion soup mix and then added corn and broccoli. I also just used frozen chicken breasts and put them in on top of everything. I did put in the rice but won't next time as it didn't really add to the dish. After it was done, I shredded the chicken and then served it over egg noodles and biscuits on the side. Yummy meal for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Chicken was dry, rice was mushy... will definatly NOT make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Here's how my family has always done it: can of cream of chicken, can of cream of mushroom, packet of dry onion soup mix, 2 cups of water, 1 cup of rice, 4 boneless breasts cut into strips, salt and pepper to taste. Mix the soups, water, and rice in the crock pot. Salt and pepper the chicken, then brown it in a little oil. Put the chicken in the crock pot; cook on low 4-5 hours. Serve with a fresh garden salad for a great keep the house cool summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States