Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
What could be easier - just open a coupla cans of soup and toss in a chicken ... lolol I made this, and it was WONDERFUL! It reminded me of a similar recipe my mother used to make years ago, which was a favorite of mine - so I bravely added 1/8 teaspoon of CURRY to the mix. It came out PERFECT. I adjusted serving size to TWO servings, for just myself, so that called for 1/2 can of each of the 3 soups. Later in the week, I cooked the remaining half cans of soup with just the rice, as I had no more chicken. Then I stirred in a can of tuna. STILL DELICIOUS :) This is now a staple of my easy, cheap cooking for one person. Thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My girlfriend and I just tried this today and loved it! I read other peoples reviews and made sure i used the frozen egg noodles and also an extra can of cream of chicken. Cooked it for 45 minutes and it turned out great!! Im impressed ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Imam not a great cook so the lack of instructions with the rice made it vague. So I added rice a roni chicken rice at the begining. The rice came out mushy but overall good taste. Be t time I will put the same rice and pa k in an hour before it's done and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Although it was extremely easy, I felt this dish was very bland, I added pepper and salt which helped a little and it was very thick almost porridge like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Making this a Christmas eve tradition wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
When I read the recipe, I thought that there may not be enough rice, so I added a 1/2 cup more; and a 1/2 cup of water to compensate for moisture. NOT a good idea. There was too much rice. And my rice was a bit crunchy after cooking 5 hours on low. I'm not sure if the crunchy rice was from too much or otherwise since others complained of undercooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I did half a recipe in my 1 qt slow cooker. Cut semi-frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts & Added 1 can each low salt cream of mushroom and low salt cream of celery. Added 1/4 cup chicken broth, about 1 tsp of garlic powder and 1/4 cup chopped onion & a light sprinkle of pepper. Cooked on hi for 3.5 hrs and the rice was cooked and we had a delicious dinner for two. My only complaint is that the texture is a little pasty, but slow cooking rice makes that almost unavoidable. Oh. And do NOT forget to spray/Pam the cooker first as some of the food makes yummy crusts on the walls of the slow cooker insert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I thought this recipe was great after a few changes (made after reading previous reviews). I added thyme, some Cajun seasoning and pepper to the chicken and used chopped chicken thighs instead of breast (they were out of breasts at the store). I used all 3 kinds of soup but added 2 cans of water as well. I used one cup of long grained regular white rice. I stirred the rice in really well and stirred a few times during the cooking as well. I initially increased the cooking time to 4 hours on high after reading that the rice was undercooked in some attempts, but when I checked the dish after 3 hours it was perfectly done - tender rice and chicken and very flavourful. I also added a good few handfuls of button mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made this recipe but switched it up a bit by adding an onion soup mix packet with some water it was so yummy!!!! Even my sick son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States