Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Although it was extremely easy, I felt this dish was very bland, I added pepper and salt which helped a little and it was very thick almost porridge like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Making this a Christmas eve tradition wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
When I read the recipe, I thought that there may not be enough rice, so I added a 1/2 cup more; and a 1/2 cup of water to compensate for moisture. NOT a good idea. There was too much rice. And my rice was a bit crunchy after cooking 5 hours on low. I'm not sure if the crunchy rice was from too much or otherwise since others complained of undercooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I did half a recipe in my 1 qt slow cooker. Cut semi-frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts & Added 1 can each low salt cream of mushroom and low salt cream of celery. Added 1/4 cup chicken broth, about 1 tsp of garlic powder and 1/4 cup chopped onion & a light sprinkle of pepper. Cooked on hi for 3.5 hrs and the rice was cooked and we had a delicious dinner for two. My only complaint is that the texture is a little pasty, but slow cooking rice makes that almost unavoidable. Oh. And do NOT forget to spray/Pam the cooker first as some of the food makes yummy crusts on the walls of the slow cooker insert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I thought this recipe was great after a few changes (made after reading previous reviews). I added thyme, some Cajun seasoning and pepper to the chicken and used chopped chicken thighs instead of breast (they were out of breasts at the store). I used all 3 kinds of soup but added 2 cans of water as well. I used one cup of long grained regular white rice. I stirred the rice in really well and stirred a few times during the cooking as well. I initially increased the cooking time to 4 hours on high after reading that the rice was undercooked in some attempts, but when I checked the dish after 3 hours it was perfectly done - tender rice and chicken and very flavourful. I also added a good few handfuls of button mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I made this recipe but switched it up a bit by adding an onion soup mix packet with some water it was so yummy!!!! Even my sick son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It was ok... bland, but would be a good base for a recipe enhanced with lots of spices or herbs added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I've made this a few different times. No matter what I do the rice never gets evenly cooked. Some is very crunchy and others totally mush. This time I precooked the rice with the soups for 1 hour on high before reducing to low and adding frozen chicken tenderloins. The chicken turned out great, just not the rice. I make a similar dish to this in the oven. Turns out better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was good comfort food. You do sort of have to "doctor" it up to give it more flavor i.m.o. I did buy some cream of chicken soup to try it again since I didn't have any last time (used stock and cornstarch). I only had brown rice so I had to use more water and cooking time. I also added goat cheese and some pesto and it ended up like a chicken based risotto. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States