Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
this was pretty good...had good flavor, and was extremely easy to make...although all of that soup contains lots of sodium. I probably will make it again, simply because it's easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I tried this recipe with what I had on hand: broccoli cheese soup, mushroom soup, and chicken broth. I also added 1/2 tbsp. minced garlic and a package of frozen broccoli florets in with the chicken breasts and rice, and I cooked on low for 4 1/2 hours. Not bad! I might season the chicken a little more next time than with more than just salt and pepper, but for a quick and easy meal, this worked out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I made this yesterday, and it turned out well, albeit messy-looking. (But as a single mom of a preschooler, presentation is not all that important to me...) I like that it made good leftovers, and the house made the house smell wonderful. Following the advice of other reviewers, I added a can of chicken broth, black pepper, and some garlic powder. I did find that it needed quite a bit longer to cook, though. It took almost 8 hours on low. Maybe that was because I used whole-grain brown rice instead of white, but I did find that the brown rice imparted a nice nuttiness to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calyssa's mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Moraga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This recipe was a little bland but definitely easy. Would make it again, just have to figure out what to doctor it up with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
My husband and I liked this recipe. It had a good taste and very easy but my rice got very gooey and sticky. I will try it again but I will cook my rice separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This recipe is amazing! My roomate and I call it Chicken Goop but we like that it is all mushy. I follow the recipe but I add one cup of chicken broth, plenty of pepper and about a tsp of garlic powder. I also don't cut up the chicken but put whole breasts that have been thawed and I use the 10 minute rice. Adding frozen brocolli, peas and carrots makes it a full meal. It's fully done, moist, and perfect in 3 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was my first time using a slow cooker and it turned out great! Based on other suggestions, I replaced the cream of mushroom soup with water, added 2 cloves of garlic for flavor, and threw in some frozen broccoli. I also kept the chicken breasts whole and seasoned them with salt and pepper. I used condensed rice and although it came out soft, I still thought it tasted very good, and the chicken was perfect. The best part is that my fussy husband loved it! We can't wait to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Came out to dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
It was very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This one is a keeper. I read the reviews and used Uncle Ben's garlic and butter rice, precooked it before adding it to the mix. I marinated the chicken in some seasoning salt and EVOO for a few hours before I cooked it. I also added a bouillon cube and a soup can's worth of water. I added salt and pepper to taste and some chopped carrots and celery. It cooked up nice and thick but not too thick and didn't taste bland. Family loved it. I plan on making this again soon, using whatever veggies I have on hand to add to the cooker. Definitely consider precooking the rice and adding more than a cup if it is precooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States