Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Well I do like the overall taste of the dish, but my rice did not finish cooking either. I just prepared some more rice to serve with it, but I will have to work with this some more to see about getting the rice done. I may try to use elbow noodles next time as another person suggested...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tucker, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I added chicken broth and an extra cup of instant rice. It came out perfect! My family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKPeirano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
The taste was very good, however, as other reviewers have written, the rice was not done all the way. I even added a little extra water (per another reviewers suggestion). I cooked it in the slow cooker on low for about 5 3/4 hours. Still, the rice was not done. Great flavor, but the crunchy rice didn't make up for it to me. I may try this again with some variations with the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is a favorite in my house. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This recipe was tasty for sure but the rice came out kinda mushy so I just made extra rice and piled the slow cooked stuff all on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSiguaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
My husband loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Roach

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Plains, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stanardsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was an awesome recipe! I tweaked it a little bit and used macaroni noodles instead of rice. It was a hit at the dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Obremski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
As others have said this is a very good base recipe. I used only two cans of cream of something soup and then dumpped a couple of cans of water in. I also added a lot of random seasoning to add to the flavor. The other thing I did differently was left it cooking for about 8 hours. I got home from work in the morning, turned on the crock pot, and it was mushy and ready to eat when I got up in the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was alright. Personally I would either increase the amount of rice and liquid in this dish or cut back on the chicken - it's just way too much chicken in comparison to rice. I don't know why everyone was saying that their rice wasn't done - Ours was almost overcooked. I followed someone's advice and decided not to cube the chicken - which was a mistake. All you end up with is a ton of shredded chicken breast which does not make an appealing meal. I would cube the chicken then brown it then add it to twice the rice called for in the recipe already cooking in the slow cooker. It also was also very bland - if it weren't for the bit of garlic and onion I added I doubt it would have had much flavor at all. I'm still on the fence over making this again or giving up on fixing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I thought this was really good. The only changes I made were seasoning the chicken breasts with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Also, I didn't cut the chicken up because I knew it would be falling apart after it was cooked. It had a really good flavor and both my roommate and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States