Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Easy and good. Brown the meat first and put the rice in the slow cooker with a cup of water or chicken broth. Cook for 10 min then add the soup and chicken. The rice will cook and the chicken falls apart, yummy. My kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Also had rice issues. Added broccoli and it ended up overcooked and mushy and SOME of the rice was still hard. Has potential to be a great base recipe. I'm just crock-pot challenged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Good, added some garlic, pepper and sea salt. I also added some fresh mushrooms and tomato. I cubed the chicken instead of using large chunks. I don't really like cream of celery so maybe next time I will use another can of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabor, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is so easy to make...No modifications needed but occasionally I add chopped or minced onions and garlic Powder or cloves. Not the healiest but my 3 year old is a fan and it is a hot meal to put on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Added few spices, frozen veggies, and chicken broth. Still pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was so easy, and I used instant rice instead, turned out perfect. Added some seasoning salt (not much about a 1/4 tsp) to the chicken before mixing all the soups together and pouring over top. I might add some quartered onions to the bottom of the crock pot next time. It was flavorful and my family loved it. Great Comfort Winter Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
My family likes this. I changed a few things a bit when I made it. I first put 1/2 cup water in the bottom of the crockpot. Then added 4 large chicken breasts, whole. I added the soups on top of the chicken. I turned the crockpot on to high for 6 hours. Then I cooked 1 cup brown rice on the stove 9according to the pckg directions) and when that was done I added the whole thing to the crockpot on top of the soups. About an hour before it was done I stirred it up a bit and it was all creamy and smooth. My family loved it and the rice was perfect and not hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovemykids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was definitely easy, but my husband declared that it was "sort of bland" and I agree. I think that if you spice this recipe up some and add some veggies it might be improved. I likely won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Reesman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I thought this was just ok, a little bland for my taste. I did add some broccoli as per the other suggestions. I think it has potential though, I would maybe try adding some onion and maybe use potatoes instead of rice. Good starting recipe just needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Shepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
The chicken was WONDERFUL...I do agree with a lot of the other reviews, in that the rice just doesn't seem to cook up right. I added small red potatoes, carrots, whole fresh mushrooms and a cup of chicken broth. It was great. Next time though, I will add these things and not add the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States