Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I used cheddar cheese soup rather than cream of mushroom. Also added some chopped fresh broccoli the last hour and a half. Cooked rice separately. Added at end of cooking. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Changed this a little the second time I made it and with these changes, WOW! I had a HIT! Here it is: I used 4-5 frozen chicken breasts. In your crock pot, mix 2 (10 3/4 ounce) cans of Campbell's Cream of Chicken and 2 (10 3/4 ounce) Campbell's Cream of Mushroom soup with 1 cup of uncooked white rice (DO NOT USE MINUTE RICE OR FAST COOKING RICE). I omitted the celery soup and added 1 can of water. I added 1/2 tsp of celery seed, 1 tsp of dried parsley, 1/2 tsp of black pepper and 3/4 pkg of Lipton Onion Soup Mix (DO NOT ADD SALT). Stir everything really well. I then placed the frozen breasts in (DO NOT CHOP THESE, JUST PLACE THEM IN WHOLE). Cover the breasts with the soup. Put the lid on the pot and you're good to go. I cooked it for 4-5 hours on HIGH. I stirred the meal after about 4 hours and turned to LOW until everyone got home (about another hour). Would have given it a 5, but the first time I made it, it wasn't as good as I had hoped (followed the original recipe exactly). But the author was on to something good. The slow cooker is the way to go when you're at work and the clean up, WHEW! Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
A very good dish i did add one can of mushrooms because i thought the cream of mushroom soup would have enough chunks in it. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very easy, family liked it well enough but fairly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Unfortunately, this turned out mushy and tasteless -- maybe I should have read the other reviews before trying this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My family absolutely LOVED this recipe!! I did add salt and pepper, and some chicken seasoning to the chicken before I put in in the crockpot. I did cut up the chicken, because with small children, its easier to serve their plates when the meat is smaller. The rice was very good, not hard and not mushy. My picky picky husband even like the rice!! I did cook it for about 5.5 hours though...Will most definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was an easy and tasty dish to make..did I mention it was easy? I made the rice separate, because I felt it would get lost in all of the sauce. Perhaps only two cans of soup were needed instead of three. You could really pick any of the flavors of soup to use since I couldn't pick out a distinct flavor when they were all mixed. I used frozen chicken breast,which added a little water to the mixture and made it slightly thinner. I will make it again, you can't beat a fast meal for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was cheap to make which is the main reason I gave it 2 stars. When it comes to how the dish cooked and tasted it wasn't good. The rice was not cooked thoroughly. I added 3 seasonings to the mix and it was still bland. I added butter and another can of cream of chicken and it still had a pastey consistency. This dish would probably perform better as a casserole baked in the oven. I would probably cut the chicken into smaller chunks, add either chicken broth or milk, mix, cover with cheese and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Soup and rice was like mush, not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Used basmati rice. Came out mushy. Maybe because of rice I used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States