Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Awesome easy recipe. Like a lot of people I tweaked it a little. There's definitely room for tweaking if you want to but it's a great simple recipe. I used 1 can of cream of mushroom, 1 can of cream of chicken, and 1 can of water. I added some chopped sweet peppers and used chicken drumsticks. The meat fell off the bones. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
very easy and super yummy :) I changed it up a bit though. instead of the cream of mushroom I used a can of water. I also added broccoli and asparagus at the beginning. I cooked it on the low temp and everything turned out amazing! hopefully my boyfriend won't notice the asparagus hehe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
First official meal in my apartment and it was so easy and tasty!!! I am so proud of myself. Can't wait to try some more crockpot recipes...it just works for me with my busy schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carletta Seay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Easy to make and a delicious meal. My husband liked it so its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was very, very good. One thing I don't understand...how come people alter the recipe and then give it less than a 5-star rating? If you change it before you ever try it, your rating is not an honest one. I don't like celery, so I substituted the cream of celery with a second can of cream of chicken, used "poultry seasoning" before browning it and because it was so thick, I added chicken broth. Husband gave it a 5-star as well. Next time, I think I'm going to use the suggestion of throwing in some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Yes,it was ok the rice didn't cook, my husband loved it, next I make I think it would good over biscuits. Leisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is a very simple recipe, good for kids or anyone picky, but you must cook the rice first! It will be very crunchy. Also simple to throw in in the morning ,you can even cook the rice the night before to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was great. Sorry I have no picture it didn't last that long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Wittler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I added a packet of Lipton onion soup mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
What could be easier - just open a coupla cans of soup and toss in a chicken ... lolol I made this, and it was WONDERFUL! It reminded me of a similar recipe my mother used to make years ago, which was a favorite of mine - so I bravely added 1/8 teaspoon of CURRY to the mix. It came out PERFECT. I adjusted serving size to TWO servings, for just myself, so that called for 1/2 can of each of the 3 soups. Later in the week, I cooked the remaining half cans of soup with just the rice, as I had no more chicken. Then I stirred in a can of tuna. STILL DELICIOUS :) This is now a staple of my easy, cheap cooking for one person. Thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States